Android on the Bionic as it was meant to be, IMHO

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by lm2, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    No frills is free on play store. I also use os monitor from play store.
  2. lm2
    Offline

    lm2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No frills is going back and forth: sometimes reads 1.2 and sometimes reads 1.25.
  3. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Use os monitor and after you open it select misc tab and see if it reads 0 --120000.
  4. lm2
    Offline

    lm2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope, reads 1250000. And Modules Timmy still shows my edits. What's up with that?
  5. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Look in modules Timmy, not the backup, and see if the edits you made stuck.
  6. jcw122
    Offline

    jcw122 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. lm2
    Offline

    lm2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Edits stuck. Rebooted, os monitor said 1200000 at 9:07pm, then said 1250000 at 9:15pm. ????
  8. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Mmmm. I suggest redoing it. Going back to the default Timmy modules then trying again.. but wait for deduct to make that call.
  9. compaddict
    Offline

    compaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant get eclipse or blurrys text msgr to vibrate. Any thoughts?
  10. compaddict
    Offline

    compaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Went into gen settings (not in the app) and set it there and it works now.

    Next, I want my droid ringtone back.. Where can I find it in the original rom?

    TIA,

    Vince
  11. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    When I flashed blurry my sound was on. And when I pit my Emil address in it sounded with the Droid sound. So its on there.
  12. compaddict
    Offline

    compaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oops. Im on eclipse..
  13. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Get on blurry :)
  14. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Yes!!! Blurry is king
  15. lm2
    Offline

    lm2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Been experiencing freezes on blurry maxx over the past week. Sometimes it resolves in 30 seconds, sometimes requires a battery pull. Any tips on trouble shooting?
  16. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I had these problems and I suspect it was from under clocking. So if you have messed with modules Timmy in order to under clock, I suggest you completely wipe and reflash. I've only had one reboot in 3 days on 3.8 since reflashing it. And that's at 1.25 max CPU.
  17. lm2
    Offline

    lm2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks deduct. As you know I had trouble getting the under clocking to stick anyway. And the freezing did start after my first attempt to under clock.
  18. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    That's what I was afraid of. Broke something when you tried to do that. Just reflash and you should be good.
  19. lm2
    Offline

    lm2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I take it "reflash" means something like fxzing, safestrap, yada yada...?
  20. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    In safe strap. In this order, go to wipe. Factory reset, wipe cache, wipe dalvik, wipe system. Go to install. Flash blurry 3.8 and reboot.
Search tags for this page

blurry max

,

blurry max 4.1

,

blurry max bionic

,
blurry maxx 3.8
,

blurry maxx 4.1 download

,
blurry maxx 4.3.1
,

blurry maxx bionic

,

blurry maxx bionic download

,
blurry maxx download
,
blurry maxx rom download
,
blurrymax
,
droid bionic blurry maxx rom download