Android on the Bionic as it was meant to be, IMHO

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by lm2, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    The black box appears but runs so fast I can't read what it says. It doesn't do anything to my phone. No Superuser or anything like that. Am I clicking on the right thing, the adb.exe? Odd!
     
  2. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Nevermind...I had to click "run" not the .exe. After supper I'm going to attempt to load that rom. lol Thanks again for your help!!!
     
  3. bigred8380

    bigred8380 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I see D has it under control. Get that Bionic rooted and get SS3 on there...after that, you're in for a whole new world of awesomeness!! :icon_ lala:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I'm an original Droid'er and ran Bugless Beast for years. Rooting seems a lot easier than back in those days. Problem with me is I haven't tried to install any new roms in a long time. Some of the terminology is a bit confusing but I'm sure with a little help I'll be able to get it installed. .....I hope. lol
     
  5. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Ok, Safestrap installed and I have downloaded Blurry Maxxx. Now that I have it downloaded, what do I do next? Do I put the winrar file directly on my sd card or do I extract then put it on my sd card? Thanks!..........
    I tried both ways and it won't install. In an earlier post I said it was easier to install roms now. I lied. It used to be put the .zip on your card, boot into recovery then wipe then install zip and you were done. I think my main problem is winrar. that program sucks compared to winzip. IMO. lol...I'll give it another shot tomorrow.
     
  6. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    What you do now is place ROM on SD card ext and boot into safe strap and create a slot with 1 gig. Then go to install and choose blurry maxx 3.8 and move the slider over to install. Reboot.
     
  7. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thanks deduct, it's loading! :)
     
  8. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Do not extract the ROM. Just place it on ext SD as it is
     
  9. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I got this rom loaded but it won't let me (or it doesn't have) Swype. I need Swype, it's the only way to type, for me. deduct, thanks again for all your help!
     
  10. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    You can swype with the keyboard that is stock on the ROM.
     
  11. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    What launcher do you use? If you don't mind me asking?
     
  12. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I have been using Go launcher ex lately. Its highly customizable. With lots of addons.
     
  13. DevilDogMP

    DevilDogMP Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,791
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +20
    Eye dea and deduct have me on the edge with blurry and eclipse haha on eclipse now do to battery. Have have run previous versions of blurry.

    If we can get that 1.25 ghz down to 1.2 I'll def run it. Although I lowered eclipse to 1.0 with no lag.
     
  14. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Here's an interesting thing. Since installing this I have received two text messages from "6250" with this " vzwnmn:1" Anyone know what that is?
     
  15. bigred8380

    bigred8380 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ugh...I had the same happen. Some say u can block it from the site...but I couldn't get it to stop, so I called Verzion and they blocked it for me.(took 2 min)

    What it is, is a verzion txt alert telling u that u have a email in whatever account u linked on the phone. I thought that was a waste, sense we receive email alerts directly on our phones! :p

    6250 spells mail on the key pad.
     
Search tags for this page
blurry max
,

blurry max 4.1

,

blurry max bionic

,
blurry maxx 3.8
,
blurry maxx 4.1 download
,

blurry maxx bionic

,

blurry maxx bionic download

,
blurry maxx download
,
blurry maxx rom download
,
blurrymax