Putting HTC camera .apk on bionic?

ftblryan

New Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
I had a Thunderbolt prior to the bionic. While the phone sucked the camera and the camera program were unbelievably great. The Bionic camera is the worst I have seen on a smart phone. It sometimes takes 10-15 seconds to focus and usually 3-5 seconds to take a shot. The features are really horrible too. No effects like the HTC program had. Is there anyway to put the HTC camera .apk on the Bionic and have it work? If not what are some programs/ways to speed up the picture taking process and just make the camera better overall? I'm not sure if its the camera hardware that is causing the problems (if it is then I assume it can't be fixed), or if its the software. Thanks
 

tgyberg

Silver Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
3,964
Reaction score
319
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Current Phone Model
Pixel 2XL & Pixel C
Try the HTC apk and see! I've also heard of people getting the camera apk from the Atrix and having good luck with it.
 

tjk629

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2010
Messages
3,038
Reaction score
65
Current Phone Model
NEXUS 6
Try the HTC apk and see! I've also heard of people getting the camera apk from the Atrix and having good luck with it.

I'd be interested to ser if this works.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

Droid-Xer

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2010
Messages
2,377
Reaction score
57
Location
El Paso, TX
You can use the Atrix apk on the Bionic probably cause they're both blur apks. Try a sense apk on a blur? Not going to work.
 

zachdroid

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
551
Reaction score
2
You can use the Atrix apk on the Bionic probably cause they're both blur apks. Try a sense apk on a blur? Not going to work.

Maybe on a blur less rom but most likely not stock blur.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

TeeX

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
244
Reaction score
4
I bought Camera Zoom FX

I've read where the shutter sound can not be disabled in Camera Zoom FX. Is that true?


btw, I've got the Atrix camera loaded onto my Bionic, and I am very pleased with it. Much faster focusing and taking pics than the native Bionic camera.
 

celtic11

Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2010
Messages
196
Reaction score
1
Does loading the atrix apk require root?

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 

zachdroid

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
551
Reaction score
2
Does loading the atrix apk require root?

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

Im pretty sure it does. After loading the camera apk it is necessary to change the application permissions and root is required to do so.

Zach

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 
Top