OK so I am still very new to Droid but may be switching already....

rayjj

Reaction score
Got the Moto Droid about 3 weeks ago, but I was just playing with the Incredible in the store and I think I am wanting to switch. Reasons, the Incredible is faster, lighter, thinner, and is minus the physical keyboard that I really thought I was going to use, but find that I am not using it barely at all. Have a few questions. Pretty sure I just need to do a factory reset of the phone and erase the SD card and be good to go to ship the phone back right? I have my old BB I can activate in the meantime while I am droidless. I did buy a Moto docking station, as well as an extra USB cable, would those both still work with the Incredible? I'll lose out on the Otterbox case I got for the Moto, so maybe someone will want to buy one cheap. Anything else I should take care of before I do this? I have to send the phone back on Monday for it to get back in time or I am SOL.

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Got the Moto Droid about 3 weeks ago, but I was just playing with the Incredible in the store and I think I am wanting to switch. Reasons, the Incredible is faster, lighter, thinner, and is minus the physical keyboard that I really thought I was going to use, but find that I am not using it barely at all. Have a few questions. Pretty sure I just need to do a factory reset of the phone and erase the SD card and be good to go to ship the phone back right? I have my old BB I can activate in the meantime while I am droidless. I did buy a Moto docking station, as well as an extra USB cable, would those both still work with the Incredible? I'll lose out on the Otterbox case I got for the Moto, so maybe someone will want to buy one cheap. Anything else I should take care of before I do this? I have to send the phone back on Monday for it to get back in time or I am SOL.