WOW! Been stuck on 3g for 2 days now

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Human_Droid, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. Human_Droid

    Human_Droid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Is it software, hardware, or Verizon ?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. ConqSoft

    ConqSoft Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +12
    There has been a 4g outage in the last couple of days.
     
  3. scdown

    scdown Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +5
    Problem is, VZW isn't completely aware of it, or anything else for that matter. Called in this morning, because I'm not even getting 3G, asked if there was still an outage, was told definitively no as of 10AM MDT. They had me do airplane mode/battery pull/turn off airplane mode, then a factory reset, then told me they shouldn't have told me to do that, then there's a known problem, then perhaps I should take it into the store for a new SIM or a replacement phone...

    And to add insult to injury, the phone has started randomly rebooting, which it has not done before.
     
  4. Human_Droid

    Human_Droid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    In Cleveland, OH area?
    I was thinking Verizon was capping me anyways even though I'm grandfathered in. Today is my last billing cycle day and my data is currently 1.34gb. Hmm

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +227
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    I'm over 5gb this month. They aren't throttling you for under 2gb.

    I didn't have 4g for most if yesterday, I do today. Try a reboot or airplane switch.
     
  6. scdown

    scdown Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +5
    I think the 4G problems were/are persisting in some areas - airplane switch didn't work for me in Denver, then they had me do a factory reset which also didn't work. It just came back about 5 minutes ago.
     
  7. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +227
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    We are in the same area though and I have 4g.

    I hate that factory reset is their go to solution for everything. Stupid helpless desk mentality.
     
  8. Human_Droid

    Human_Droid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Could my wireless router at home be screwing things up??? My internet at home got reeeaaaalll slow past 2 days. I ask because everytime I bring my phone by my router I can hear s buzzing through my speakers from my desktop.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. Speeding Wheels

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16
    sounds like a phone swap is in your future..
     
  10. malicious_a

    malicious_a Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm guessing the buzzing is likely just the GSM radio causing interference with a live speaker. AT&T/T-Mo users experience this a lot.

    I doubt that it has anything to do with your home router.
     
  11. malicious_a

    malicious_a Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was stuck on 3g for most of the afternoon yesterday. Airplane switching didn't work. still having random 3g switches where I usually have 4g.
     
  12. Human_Droid

    Human_Droid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hmm. Back on 4g.

    Wonder how long this will last.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  13. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    The LTE network was definitely having issues yesterday. If you disconnected for any reason (reboot, airplane mode, etc.) you were unable to reconnect. As long as you STAYED connected, you were fine.
     
  14. jdparise

    jdparise Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem. I trued taking out the sim card and re installed it. Been working like a charm ever since.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

bionic stuck in 3g

,

droid bionic stuck in 3g

,

droid bionic stuck on 3g

,
droid razr stuck in 3g
,
motorola razr stuck in 3g
,
motorola razr stuck on 3g
,
my droud razr has been stuck.on 3g for days
,
phone stuck in 3g
,
stuck on 3g
,
why is my phone stuck on 3g