1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

3G & Wifi?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Kobe24, Apr 7, 2012.

  1. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    I recently got a software upgrade for my phone, and ever since it shows that wifi & 3G are running at the same time? I am used to it only showing the symbol of which one Im using not both. Anyway to fix it?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  2. b00mb00mchuck
    Offline

    b00mb00mchuck New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this is a known glitch... they are working properly but the 3G symbol stays up on the bar all the time... on mine the WiFi is blue and the 3G is white showing that the WiFi is active and the 3G isn't... i haven't seen anybody talk about a fix
  3. FunN4Lo
    Offline

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Bionic has been like that since day one. The wifi is blue showing active, the 4g/3G is white showing available signal, but inactive
  4. coldhardtruth
    Offline

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Both mine are always lit..that mean they are both running simultaneously?

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my Eclipsed Bionic
  5. b00mb00mchuck
    Offline

    b00mb00mchuck New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would say the 4G isn't running unless the arrows light up and show activity
  6. coldhardtruth
    Offline

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ok cool. That's what I thought too. Appreciate the response.

    Sent from my Eclipsed Bionic
Search tags for this page

3g and wifi run at the same time

,
droid charge shows 3g woth wifi?
,
phone shows both wifi and 3g
,
why is 3g and wifi running at the same time on s3
,
wifi and 3g at same time on s3