4g 3g

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by DevilDogMP, Sep 6, 2012.

  1. DevilDogMP

    DevilDogMP Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +21
    All my life with the bionic I have used 3g. Been using 4g the past few days and have had better battery life! I don't know why but im stoked!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  2. bbtkd

    bbtkd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +26
    Don't worry, it's a fluke.
     
  3. DevilDogMP

    DevilDogMP Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +21
    What do you mean?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  4. bbtkd

    bbtkd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +26
    If 4G is saving power, then for some reason your phone may not be seeing any 3G. Otherwise it would use more power to continually compare the signals to decide which to use. It's just unusual to save power with 4G. Some people have resorted to disabling 4G and living with 3G because of the power drain. If you're running ICS, perhaps they've improved it a bit though.
     
  5. DevilDogMP

    DevilDogMP Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +21
    Im stock! Im at 50 percent left with 11 hours.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  6. jayrod

    jayrod Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wilmington NC
    Ratings:
    +6
    ...and some of us have resorted to using only 3G because 4G keeps dropping,leaving no data at all :(
     
  7. DevilDogMP

    DevilDogMP Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +21
    Well mine is rock solid!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC