Wifi tethering

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by fishstick600, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here's something u guys may like. Here's a really simple way to get free tethering ,I haven't tried this for myself yet but someone just confirmed that it does work. Turn on hotspot dial* #*#info#*#* then turn ur radio off and back on and that's it. When u finish dialling a menu pops up and under one of the tabs is a option to turn ur radio on and off

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  2. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So have you tried it yet?
     
  3. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup works just fine. I don't know why it works but it does.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
  5. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool just thought id bring it up if some people didnt know

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. searayman
    Offline

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this legal? And if I get caught will they charge me for all that data?
     
  7. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    How would they track the data?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  8. Jaeger
    Offline

    Jaeger Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you dialing this into the phone dialer?
     
  9. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya after u enable 3g hotspot use ur dialer to type it in. Under phone info there is an option to turn ur radio on then back on.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  10. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried this and works perfect. I AM a hotspot. For free too.
     
  11. BOA
    Offline

    BOA Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    confused on what we are supposed to dial. What are we dialing? I see * #info etc. what are we dialing???
     
  12. kwod8832
    Offline

    kwod8832 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    dial * #*#4636#*#*
     
  13. JohnnyD359
    Offline

    JohnnyD359 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, do you need to be rooted? Where is "phone info",all I see is about phone and there is nothing in there to turn any radio on or off...
     
  14. Burnintrees
    Offline

    Burnintrees New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    do you need to be rooted?
     
  15. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok ill start over. Step one. Activate 3g hotspot. Step 2 dial(like u would a phone call) *#*#info#*#* then a menu will pop up. Step 3 under phone info scroll down until u see a radio toggle turn it off and back on and that's it. And no u don't not need to be rooted

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

galaxy s3 tether ipv4 ipv6 no access

,

ipv4 and ipv6 not available during wifi tethering

,

ipv4 connectivity shows no internet access from motorola when usb tethered

,

ipv6 connectivity no internet access when teathering to phon

,

ipv6 tethering no network access

,

search ipv4 when tether

,

tether no ipv4 connection

,

tethering ipv6 no network access

,

thetering ipv6 no network

,

verizon tethering no ipv4 connectivity