Vibration issue

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by excellentnuke, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. excellentnuke

    excellentnuke Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    With this ROM, I'm not getting any vibrate. I'm 100% sure that it's not me not being able to feel it as I got the person sitting next to me to text me while I had my phone in hand. I still didn't feel any vibration. Any one else having this issue?
     
  2. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've read most of the threads in this section. I haven't heard of others having this issue. My findings of my install experience are in the first post of one of the threads and I found no problems with vibrate.

    Up in the right corner is a search this forum link :Zenulator - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

    I searched for "vibrate" and one result came up, yours:)

    In the pull down notification bar there is a scrollable toolbar on the handle. Vibrate is one of the settings. Is it on?

    If you really want to narrow it down to the rom make a backup, flash back to your previous one and make sure the phone itself can still vibrate. I highly doubt it but the vibrate mechanism may have just worn out? Never heard of such a thing, but its possible.
     
  3. excellentnuke

    excellentnuke Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone's vibrate worked fine until I installed this. I have the vibrate feature checked. I tried two things: Vibrate + Silent and Vibrate + Volume Down. Neither worked.
     
  4. Trucker

    Trucker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    PDX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have all of the correct "vibrate" options set in settings...both for calls and texts...my phone will vibrate with phone calls, alarms and powerdown, but not with texts. I have had the phone replaced, with no success. Thoughts? Motorola wants to have their techs look at the phone, and verizon just wants to replace it. Frustrating.
     
  5. joe3681

    joe3681 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no vibrate. When I press volume down its not even there. Sadly thats a MAJOR thing. That just ruined an amazing rom!!
     
  6. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    there seems to be a lot of confusion about the vibrate icon in the drop down bar.


    Phone unsilenced and vibrate not lit = your phone will only ring defaul ringtone


    Phone silenced and vibrate not lit = your phone will not vibrate OR ring

    Phone unsilenced and vibrate lit = your phone will ring AND vibrate

    Phone silenced and vibrate lit = your phone will not ring BUT will vibrate


    I think possibly people just arent understanding the function of the vibrate button and are assuming it is the default way to silence your ringer and have your phone only vibrate.

    Also, I believe whatever you have under settings/sound/vibration setting will be applied with your vibrate lite.

    So....if you want your phone to vibrate while ringers are silenced (like for work), you need to go to settings...your vibration menu setting, change it to ONLY when phone is in silent....

    that will make your vibrate lite work how I explained above.

    Some of the defaul settings I believe are NEVER....which is why your phone is not vibrating with the light lit up.

    hope that helps clear up any confusion.
     
  7. ZeroBarrier

    ZeroBarrier Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    You forgot to set the vibrate function within the Messaging app. There are two separate settings; the system wide setting in Settings > Sound and the others are in the settings menu within Messaging & Gmail.
     
Search tags for this page

can the vibration on a razr wear out

,

how do i reduce the vibrate strength on a droid x2

,

how to reduce vibration on droid x2

,

miui rom for s3 mini vibration