[ROM] *Updated*[PORT] ApeX 2.0 Release Candidate (RC4) (10/11/2011)

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by 13th angel, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thank u Angel. That worked

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  2. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you get back into CWM from this ROM? I'm assuming I can use ROM Manager, but I don't want to get stuck and have to SBF.

    Also, how do I enable Touchpal after installing it? Usually I get a prompt to choose a dialer after installing a new one, but not this time :(
     
    #26 gsu_golfer, Oct 10, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2011
  3. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'll update to RC4 after class tomorrow. I got busy doing school work and ran out of time. I'll post it some time tomorrow evening/night.
     
  4. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any help with either of the questions I posted above?
     
  5. dhatwell

    dhatwell New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having issues with the proximity sensor? Doesn't seem to be working for me.

    Edit: Installed sensor test - proximity sensor is working. However the screen doesn't shut off when I'm on a call. Big fat face keeps disconnecting calls.
     
    #29 dhatwell, Oct 11, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2011
  6. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Using Touchpal Dialer is as simple as clicking on the app itself. Place the app on the dock so that you use it as a dialer instead of the inbuilt one.

    I noticed that this rom does not have CWM. Hence you need to install droid2 bootstrapper. It will be similar to using it on any other rom after installing it.
     
  7. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    bootstrap or rom manager. This isnt a 2nd-init rom so bootstrap doesnt break anything.

    drag blur dialer off the dock then drop touchpal onto it.
     
  8. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow those were some really simple answers. Thanks for the help.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
     
  9. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything's running perfect for me. Even really good battery life.

    The only weird thing that's happened with it is that I had a ~20% drop in battery today instantly according to my battery graph.

    Has anyone else experienced that?
     
  10. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    updated to RC4 in the OP

    wipe cache/dalvik cache coming from RC3

    got a new guitar pedal and was playing with it or would have posted earlier.
     
    #34 13th angel, Oct 11, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2011
  11. TooUglyForU

    TooUglyForU Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having trouble getting the RC4 link. Am I missing something?
     
  12. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    I forgot to update the link, oops. Fixed now. Thanks for pointing that out >.>
     
Search tags for this page
aapex wt-rc4
,
apex
,

apex 2.0 rc4

,
apex 2.0 rc4 droid x rom review
,
apex rom droid pro
,
droid bionic 115 dbm
,
droid x apex 2.0 rc4 battery life
,
motorola droid vzw rom apex
,
pro plus firmware
,
rom apex 2.0.0 pour droid pro