[ROM] *Updated*[PORT] ApeX 2.0 Release Candidate (RC4) (10/11/2011)

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by 13th angel, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. dettofatto

    dettofatto Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's very stable and fast, not so fast as cyanogen, but is sweety!
    The status bar is not perfect, and the dialer also.
    This is a beautiful Rom without blur!
    I don't see any particular issue, the data is ok, but I would like see a theme manager...
    Thank you for your rom!!
    I hope in the future!


    sent from my Motosola!
     
  2. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Has anyone had any problems with purchasing apps from the market? There was some issues on the DX version and Fabolous found a fix for it. If I need to I can include it on here.
     
  3. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thank you 13th Angel for giving us this rom. I am not a fan of CM7 but would surely stick to your roms if they are polished by time.
    I am gonna try this tonight and get back to you.
     
  4. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Angel, this ROM is awesome. I could not wait and tried it in office. Till now no problems except for the status bar and the dialer.

    I went to UOT and corrected the status bar mistake. I hope you dont mind. All else remains as it is and only the status bar has been rectified.
    Here - UOT-10-10-15-07-1.zip is the link to the file in case anybody needs it.

    I will delete this file if anybody objects but just thought it would make the work easier for the developer. Please rectify the dialer issue and this will be perfect. I will let you know if something I come across is not good.

    cheers
     
  5. dettofatto

    dettofatto Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you add more locale (such as it?)?
    Thank you...
     
  6. asdfghjkl_em

    asdfghjkl_em Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've been running this for a few days and it's pretty quick. but the status bar annoys me. as well as the dialer. however the dialer can be fixed by installing another one, like touchpad dialer. in the end though, the status bar annoys me to no end. this is a great, stable rom if you can get past the status bar issue.

    is there a way to go from this to cm7 without sbfing? i'm a complete dork lol[:
     
  7. JustJack1235

    JustJack1235 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rc4 is out!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    RC4 for d2g is going to get posted later, I'll port it some time after I get home and include the statusbar fix from Chaihg. Thanks for posting that!
     
  9. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    In case Angel needs more time, all that one needs to do is flash the small zip file I gave and enjoy this beautiful ROM like how I am doing now :).

    Meanwhile Angel I think has put the phone on Global mode. While I appreciate it, most users outside US use GSM mode. Global mode does not give good signal and 3G. Can you please give us a fix for this? Maybe a zip file :)

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  10. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    So there's not a way to change the network from inside the settings?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
     
  11. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    To change network dial *#*#4636#*#* click phone information then go to the bottom and select which you want.

    The reason I did global is so that it would work for everyone without changing anything. You can manually change it using that method though.
     
  12. dhatwell

    dhatwell New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed that the screen when your on a call has some weird graphics too. The bottom row (bluetooth, mute and speaker) seems to be misaligned. Two questions - when RC4 is released can I just write over RC3 or should I delete data/cache etc... and start from scratch? Also is there a way to add the CM7 power control widget? I love that thing.

    thx
     
Search tags for this page
aapex wt-rc4
,
apex
,

apex 2.0 rc4

,
apex 2.0 rc4 droid x rom review
,
apex rom droid pro
,
droid bionic 115 dbm
,
droid x apex 2.0 rc4 battery life
,
motorola droid vzw rom apex
,
pro plus firmware
,
rom apex 2.0.0 pour droid pro