[HACKS] UPDATED Droid RAZR Utility [WINDOWS]

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by mattlgroff, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. ablank

    ablank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what exactly does this do?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't want to seem rude when I say this, but I spent quite a while writing the 17 numbered list of what each function is and exactly what it does. Please read the OP.
     
  3. Saimonmarley

    Saimonmarley New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the 2. option root 2.3.6 work??whit usb debugging?
     
    #15 Saimonmarley, Feb 16, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2012
  4. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it works.
     
  5. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,405
    Likes Received:
    1,317
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,464
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    matt I know I said it before but this utility is stellar. Anyone that is thinking of "hacking" their RAZR needs to use this. I'm all for learning how to root and use adb commands, but why waste your time when you can sit back and use a utility that takes out all the guesswork and eliminates the potential for distaster. I'm serious when I say this is by far the best "hacking" utility that I have ever seen. It's brilliant bro.
     
  6. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks cereal killer. I really appreciate that
     
  7. equake

    equake Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is great stuff. Matt, Do you have time to create one for the Bionic?
     
  8. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    dhacker29 has something similar for the Bionic. He taught me almost everything I know and I wouldn't want to overstep my boundaries and make one. I'd try looking for it over on mydroidworld
     
  9. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,801
    Likes Received:
    4,753
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,289
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Is anyone else having trouble getting the utility to do anything? For me, I extracted the zip to a folder on my desktop. I then click on the bat file, and for a split second the window with the yellow text appears and then nothing. I see in my search that others have had this problem but no information on a solution.
     
  10. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure about this. I haven't heard anything else about this... maybe try running as Admin if you can.

    Anyway, 6.12.173 fastboot files are in the full version of 1.40 Utility.
     
  11. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,801
    Likes Received:
    4,753
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,289
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    OK, perhaps I misunderstood how to use. I thought I could simply run the bat file from within explorer and that it would open its command window itself, but it simply opens and then immediately closes.

    I copied the directory to the C:\ root drive and then started a separate command window prompt. Then from within that command prompt, I started the bat file from there and it stuck so I assume it has to be started from within a command window. Right? :blink:
     
  12. Redbeaver

    Redbeaver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    oooh, up to 1.4 already now.

    not updating the GSM version anymore?
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr infopreflash validation failure
,
droidrazrutility
,

droid razr utility

,
droid razr utility 1.51 download
,
droid razr utility download
,
droid razr utility xt910
,
infopreflash validation failure
,
preflash validation failed
,
preflash validation faliure razr m
,
razricsbootstrap.apk