Unable to login capital1 / hotmail apps

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by skuzzzzy, Dec 27, 2011.

  1. skuzzzzy
    Offline

    skuzzzzy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone have any issues logging into capital1 and hotmail apps? they both tell me wrong user id / password and im using same info as used when i login on my pc whic is fine..
  2. skuzzzzy
    Offline

    skuzzzzy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump
  3. websterzx10r1
    Offline

    websterzx10r1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Unable to log into Capital1 application

    When i was on the stock Rom i was able to log into the account. Even unlocked and Rooted, but soon as i flashed GummyNex 6.6 i kept getting this message i just use my computer but then again i miss the ablitiy to view them on phone and resort to stock unlocked rooted Rom.DancingNexus
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    When you go to their sites with the phone's browser can you login then?
  5. websterzx10r1
    Offline

    websterzx10r1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Yes i just tired from google browser on my phone to log into Capital1 online banking and Chase online would not let me log on.
  6. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Assuming you are not on a non-secure wifi network, I would do the following:

    1. Reboot the phone and try again.
    2. Uninstall and reinstall the apps,
    3. Try a different browser
    4. Check all your settings under Security. Have you Encrypted the phone?
  7. websterzx10r1
    Offline

    websterzx10r1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NYC
    I am using my house wifi and its a locked signal. When i log on they say they don't recognize the phone. They call me and give me a special code to register the phone i enter it and the screen does nothing but return to the main screen. its not a big deal thanks. As for rebooting the phone i did that uninstall apps i just flashed this yesterday and the market sent me the downloads not from a back up. I have learned that when you Root you gotta give or take certain features. I will deal with this to gain better battery life and to customize my phone. No i have not encrypted my phone.
  8. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Have you tried the logins while on 3G or 4G?
  9. websterzx10r1
    Offline

    websterzx10r1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NYC
    yes just now tired 4G and 3G log on.
  10. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Were you able to log in?
  11. websterzx10r1
    Offline

    websterzx10r1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NYC
    No was not able to log on. But its okay not a major issue. thank you for ur help.
Search tags for this page

s4 hotmail issues

,

unable to sign into hotmail on android firefox