Thunderbolt vs. Charge: some Q's and a poll

Big Ry

Reaction score
I've been considering getting a new phone for a couple months now. I'm not overly excited with the 4G devices out right now on VZW, but my D2 is being such a piece of junk I'm about to throw it at the wall. And I have another upgrade in the fall anyway if I decide I want something new.

I've compared the specs between the Charge and Thunderbolt, but I seem to find some discrepancies between different websites. I was hoping you guys (preferably Tbolt/Charge owners) could clear some up.

Which has HDMI-out? Ive seen sites say the Tbolt does and charge doesn't and I've seen sites that say just the opposite.

Do either of these devices have Gorilla glass like the Moto's do? Scratch-proof is almost a must-have for me now...

I will be living in a non-4G area until at least December. I know the Tbolt had issues in non-4G areas, but I'd read about a fix for it. Does the Charge have similar issues? And has there been any software updates from VZW/HTC that have addressed the Tbolt's issue yet?

How much RAM does the Charge have? I swear I've seen it somewhere before, but now all I see posted anywhere is memory.

They both have the identical Snapdragon (Cortex A8 1GHz IIRC) processor, correct?

Samsung claims the Charge has Blutooth 3.0, but Ive seen other sites that state only 2.1. Which is it?

They both come with 32GB microSD cards, correct? I had previously heard that the Charge came with an 8 or 16.