The UD 2 Bug Thread (if u have any)

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by hrdnhvy, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    launcherpro is buggy . Switched to zeam launcher and its been smooth
     
  2. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    calm down..lol He said SEGA Dramcast and kin. He was joking!
     
  3. KhrizG35

    KhrizG35 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    (sigh) man hopefully hes working on a patch or update.....( freakin out)
     
  4. sgtguthrie

    sgtguthrie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    THANKS Tsip85!!! GREAT FIX...WORKED LIKE A CHARM dancedroid
     
  5. SoDroid

    SoDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not a huge issue because I'm not sure how many people use it, but Album Art Grabber won't connect to the internet. I've uninstalled, rebooted, and downloaded from market again but no joy.

    If you use Albumt Art Grabber and it works, let me know. Just want to confirm whether this is ROM specific or I just need to get more creative with a fix.
     
  6. vrdubin6

    vrdubin6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good lord... pop a Xanax and have a drink.
     
  7. nickelocene

    nickelocene Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tsip85's update did fix the phone call issue for me. Thank you very much. But it broke the BT streaming. Here is what happened: before applying the update, I can use BT to pause and resume music without problem, but no phone calls of course. After the update, phone calls are good. But if I turn off the BT and then turn it back on (or BT is out of range and back in the range), resume only plays through speaker now.

    Now, I'm back to UD1 and waiting for a update/fix.

    I do love the lock screen in UD2, is there anyway I can port it into UD1? :)
     
  8. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    There are several issues with bluetooth calling in CM6.1-RC3 (3 for Droid1, 1 for all others) most of which are cleared up in the nightlies. BD needs to do a new git pull from cyanogenmod to get the updated drivers / apks.
     
  9. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    Man, that sounds like a good plan. Looks like my night is set. :)
     
  10. SoDroid

    SoDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I confirm this as well. Everything works fine until the BT device is turned off or out of range. The phone will not reconnect.
     
  11. SoDroid

    SoDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheif,

    Do you know if you are able to disconnect from the BT device then reconnect? And could you post the update for UD8 you used? I'd like to try it out. I'm really liking this ROM but I gotta fix this bluetooth issue.
     
  12. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice I just tried the .8 bt update on 1.0.0 , voice dialing works like a champ!!