UD 3.3.1- problem with 3g service

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by mfillibene16, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. mfillibene16
    Offline

    mfillibene16 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indian Land SC
    I'm running I'd 3.3.1, I had wipe and cleared data 3x's with cache as well. Installed fine, running stock kernel, only problem I have seem to have is the data issue, I'm good when its green signal bars and it when its goes white/grey signal bars, I can't access any my 3g service, and mobile web, I can make some call when in the white/grey signal bars. If I reboot or turn on/off airplane mode it will come back to green bars then shortly after that bars will go white again, I have reinstalled rom 2x's now wiping everything both times, even after calls I will have green bars and once done with the call it goes to white bars, and sometimes it may go back to green. I even have this problem with wifi connected. I have tried different kernels, same problem, also haven't been able to to receive SMS and MMS through handcent app, even with the times that I do have green bars.
    Didn't know if anyone else has had this problem or know of a fix for this, UD has, by far the best rom out there. I hopethere is a fix for this


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. Jizzylax
    Offline

    Jizzylax New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm pretty sure there is still an issue with 3G with all GB ROMs. There was a fix posted by cvps, but I don't think it fixed all issues.

    That being said, I've been having issues with 3G for ALL ROMs, including Froyo. I've had crappy service for the past few days, so I wouldn't be surprised if it is something going on with Verizon's coverage as well.
  3. mfillibene16
    Offline

    mfillibene16 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indian Land SC
    I've been running UD 2.5 with no problems w/ 3g since December, but i have had crappy signal issues with Verizon, places where I had full signal now only have 1-2 bars

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. KillerVamp
    Offline

    KillerVamp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same problem a week ago. Tl fix it go to the UD settings and wipe the Dalvick cache.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Been having the same issue with the 3g for two days now. Last night was really bad. Couldn't get into the market, internet or anything else. I tried wiping dalvik cache and that didn't solve the problem. I tried the airplace mode several times, rebooted several times, updated my prl several times and still the same result. And yes I completely wiped everything and have tried different kernels and it doesn't change anything. It was working great with no problems up until a couple days ago. Also I have been having random reboots out of no where.
  6. pierced_droid
    Offline

    pierced_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Care to share the post by cvps?

    Sent from my etch-a-sketch
  7. tamlin42
    Offline

    tamlin42 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    people reporting bad 3g service regardless of rom - are you in a LTE coverage area by chance?
  8. mcaulifn
    Offline

    mcaulifn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Having the same issue too.

    According to the VZW map, I'm not in a 4G LTE area, but I know Grand Rapids was on the list of cities to go live... I've been wondering the same thing...
Search tags for this page

how do i get my 3g and service bars back to green

,

why is my 3g white and not green