TempMonitor APP reliable Froyo temps?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by zerosouls, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    How accurate are TempMonitor temps with Froyo ROMS? I cant even use half the features and the temp seems to jump widely sometimes...

    How reliable is this app now? And what's the alternative?
     
  2. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I have Bugless Beast Froyo V0.1 with a P3 1.25Ghz Kernel and Temp Monitor works fine. Good stable readings. You do know that none of the Froyo kernels will read the cpu? All readings are battery.
     
  3. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea i know that, even more fortifies my question into tempmonitors reliability
     
  4. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    That has to do with the kernels, not temp monitor.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    i realize that also :p it even says kernel not compatible when clicking on some options there....