Swype

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by ajhessler06, Jul 22, 2010.

  1. 305rev305

    305rev305 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Miami,FL
    Ratings:
    +2
    i installed swype beta now. I opened my keyboard but i dont see it. How do i choose to use the swype keyboard?
     
  2. Pacerguy_Don

    Pacerguy_Don New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to press in the area where you would be typing. A popup window will ask you to choose the input method. Select the Swype keyboard. Your good to go assuming that you also enabled the Swype keyboard in the settings under keyboards.
     
  3. 305rev305

    305rev305 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Miami,FL
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ok thanks I got it now.for some reason my stock text won't do auto caps....I'm on the thunderbolt...
     
  4. Dejuanxg

    Dejuanxg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jackson,Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0
    Press and hold in a area where u can type if those instructions weren't clear.
     
  5. raydog345

    raydog345 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody got the swype download link for the nexus

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  6. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Obligatory note that Swype is not licensed for redistribution, posting links to it is probably against forum rules, bla bla.

    If you search on Google Plus for something like "Galaxy Nexus Swype", you'll find a post written by Anthony Casagrande that will probably give you what you are looking for :)

    Follow-up note:
    I don't feel too badly pointing people in the direction of the "unlicensed modified copy" of Swype, as one of the Swype Forum Administrators publically acknowledged it as an option until the next Swype update officially supports it:
    http://forum.swype.com/showthread.php?4932-Any-update-on-the-Verizon-Galaxy-Nexus&p=24213#post24213
     
    #66 Se7enLC, Jan 30, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012
  7. raydog345

    raydog345 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  8. jmremsen

    jmremsen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. MJKneuro

    MJKneuro Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just downloaded Swype version 1.1.1.7628 and guess what? Voice to text works again!
     
  10. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,436
    Likes Received:
    3,876
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,338
    I hadn't updated Swype in forever, didn't use it anymore but wrote to the developers of Flex T9 to ask why it's not on the market anymore. Turns out they bought Swype and basically have turned Swype into Flex with a dark theme and are abandoning Flex so I grabbed the newest Swype last night on all my devices. Big improvement over the old one.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this Tapatalk post
     
  11. MJKneuro

    MJKneuro Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nuance (Dragon naturally speaking and others....) Bought Swype last October. The last version integrated Dragon speak into the keyboard but it didn't work with ics until this version.
     
  12. HowardZ

    HowardZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +3
    Does the rexound ICS come with swype installed?

    How does one download the latest?