Swype Problems

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by cubssuck1908, Feb 23, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. cubssuck1908
    Offline

    cubssuck1908 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot, for the life of me, to get Swype to continue to work on my phone. I have tried both the official BETA and an older, cracked copy. Both work after installation (I never installed to SD) but once I restart my phone or after about a day, the functionality ceases. The Swype keyboard remains, but sliding the letters does nothing. No error messages either.
    Running UD 3.0.0
  2. Rodeojones
    Offline

    Rodeojones Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bloomer, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    This happened to me before. I uninstalled both Swype and the Swype installer then started over from scratch. No issues since.
  3. aaronmcc11
    Offline

    aaronmcc11 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here.
    That happened on 2.5 though for me. Also.. it would also reset to the android keyboard and i was constantly switching it back to Swype. I never figured that one out.. but it doesn't do it on 3.0.1.. thank the mighty Boognish.
  4. adr3nalin3
    Offline

    adr3nalin3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0
    I struggled with this issue for the LONGEST TIME!! I found out it was because of the theme I had implemented for the swype keyboard though.
  5. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    I would suggest an uninstall/reinstall. The new Swype installer is far better then the old version that would constantly break.
Search tags for this page

cracked swype keyboard error

,

droid bionic swype problems

,

swype cracked