Stuck In Boot Loop

Discussion in 'Motorola Moto X' started by alexlreilly, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just recently tried to return to stock from clock work mod.
    1. I installed dm updater to flash sp recovery. For some reason this was not working.
    2. Since the dm updater would not flash the new recovery image, i thought maybe it would help if rebooted the phone. Ever since then i have been in a boot loop.
    I tried to restore but my nandroid backups are not working.
    I have also tried to install new roms. I have read other posts and this seems to have worked.
    I cannot do the RSD lite route because i have a mac
    please help!!!
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  3. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this did not work. i put the two files on the root of my sd card
    and then put the other file in my nandroid folder.
    when i went to the nandroid folder it was not there.
    i will also note that i am stuck in clock work mod, not sprecovery. the instructions from that post almost seemed to cater to sprecovery and not clock work mod.
    any more ideas?
     
  4. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    How to unroot cyanogenmod

    Try the above thread if you are trying to unroot cyanogen

    If you are looking for sprecovery use the first link in my sig to do that (steps 9-26). You can't run both sprecovery and clockwork at the same time.
     
  5. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the most i can do is get to the clock work mod menu.
    i cannot get past the boot screen to go to the rom manager and go back to stock.
     
  6. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    sprecovery will get your phone back to stock and that's what the directions have you using to do so via nandroid. But you are in clockwork. You can flash sprecovery with Rom Manager (which you just mentioned you have in your last post). The bottom Rom Manager option "flash alternative recovery" is to replace clockwork with sprecovery.

    Now it looks like you are saying your phone doesn't boot up?

    I've gotten confused as to your phone's current state, plus another hour has gone by since the last post.

    Is the desired end result to be back on a stock phone, or is there another goal?
    Link 3 in my sig is the failsafe method to get back there if everything else fails. Sometimes it is quicker to just go that route too.
     
  7. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i cannot use that process. i have a mac and it does not recognize the files that i download.
     
  8. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    See, we don't read sometimes too, you stated that in your op.

    What do you have for backups? Do you have a sprecovery nandroid backup or just a clockwork recovery nandroid backup?
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  10. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2

    What was the status of your battery? If the phone is plugged in now is it plugged into the wall or the computer? (wall charges faster). The phone can go into a boot cycle...only seeing the M logo if the battery is low. More description on what is occurring here could help too. The solution may be to leave it plugged into the wall for a few hours.

    Thanks for the mac tip/link for sbf Mike!
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
  11. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well, idk what i did but the phone FINALLY booted correctly all the way! thanks for all the help! something you guys suggested probably did it!
     
  12. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Congrats, good news!
    If it just started working I'm even more inclined to think "battery" can you tell us how full charged is it now? It's a good idea to always have a full battery when swapping roms around.
     
  13. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    idk what i did but the phone is now working!
    something you guys suggested probably did the trick!
    thanks for all the help!
     
  14. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    its about half
     
  15. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Glad you got your phone working!

    Mike
     
Search tags for this page

como sacar de un bootloop a un moto x

,

does fast boot kill battery#gsc.tab

,

droid bionic stuck in boot loop

,

how can i get my android un boot looped

,

moto x bootloop

,

motorola moto x android boot loop

,

samsung galaxy player 3.6 boot loop

,

samsung galaxy player 3.6 factory reset

,

samsung galaxy player 3.6 stuck in a loop

,

samsung galaxy player boot loop