cyanogen boot loop

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tiggerxplur, Apr 24, 2010.

  1. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    so im trying to go from dm to cm using rom manager and install the latest cm rom and it just goes into a boot loop have tried a battery pull have tried reinstalling it all with no luck boot loop every time
     
  2. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Did you wipe data and cache prior to installing?
     
  3. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    i did not but is there a way i can reinstall that like in sbf clockwork is so different

    did a data wipe but still would not like to lose everything
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2010
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,288
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,599
  5. INSANENEIVIESIS
    Offline

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    he was running droid mod 1.0 my fault i forgot to tell him to wipe. i thought he knew. if you go from a 2.0.1 rom to a 2.1 rom you have to wipe/data. sorry.
     
  6. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    i didnt know it was a 2.1 rom i got it installed but it ran super slow slower then when my phone was stock so i went back to droid mod

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,134
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +209
    It probably seemed a little slow because CM is not overclocked. You have to install an OC kernel after the ROM.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    why would it be slower than stock though it took about 5 - 10 minutes for me to be able to move to another screen
     
  9. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Did you by change install a theme? If so, did you select the compatible theme?
     
  10. kevdog
    Offline

    kevdog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    After you wipe data/cache and install, reboot a few times. I have no idea why this works for me, but it has been reported by others as well.
     
  11. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    i have not gotten to point of themes yet im still new to this so i dont even know how to use metamorph yet
     
Search tags for this page
cyanogen 10 boot times
,
cyanogen boot loop nexus 7
,
cyanogen logo loop
,

cyanogen loop

,
cyanogen mod 11 stuck in boot loop on htc one m8
,
cyanogen mod did not install stuck in loop
,
cyanogenmod battery charge loop
,
cyanogenmod logo loop
,
sprint galaxy s4 cyanogen boot loop
,
stuck on cyanogenmod boot loop