Stuck in boot loop

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by joshoid, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. joshoid

    joshoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Forgot to wipe data before flashing rom. Now stuck in boot loop and cannot get into recovery.... please help. Ed

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  2. joshoid

    joshoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I DL'D SBF from TBH tripple threat thread. I need to find out how to either get back into recovery or how my computer can recognize the phone from boot loader. As of now I'm either in constant loop or I have a trinagle with esclamation marck with droid below.... Thanks,
     
  3. joshoid

    joshoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. dad2adammegan

    dad2adammegan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I had the idea that I would teach one of my children to root.
    We love beans and I showed him how to do a upgrade when I updated to 0.1.6. We did it and it worked great.
    He decided to "help dad" and he reinstalled 0.1.4. Without wiping anything and now in a boot loop showing the blue jb screen.....
    Tried odin and everything else I know.... any ideas. (Before my wife realizes it was her phone)
     
  5. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,437
    Likes Received:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +609
    I'll admit, I don't know anything about the Note2. But if that happened to my Nexus, it try to get into recovery, wipe everything & reinstall the rom.

    Tapped from a Nexus
     
  6. dad2adammegan

    dad2adammegan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never could get into recovery with either of my note 2s from the power button only from rebooting into it.
     
  7. dad2adammegan

    dad2adammegan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I got it working thanks to Adam.... I really need to send him some beer money. Now the problem is that when I try to install a rom it will not see a .zip file on the root of my sd card.... any ideas.
     
  8. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,437
    Likes Received:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +609
    Which recovery are you using? You may need to check the path of the file & the path recovery is using. It may be the difference in /storage/emulated to /sdcard

    Tapped from a Nexus
     
  9. sierra117

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hey guys. I tried to ota update my cm Rom for my gs3 and now I am stuck in a boot loop. How can I reset my device so I can flash a new Rom to it to fix the boot loop?
     
  10. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    What happens of you wipe data in recovery?

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
  11. sierra117

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    I don't think I can get into recovery
     
  12. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    Which do you have installed? I don't know samsung phones that we'll but if you pull the battery, replace it then press whatever button combo is needed you should.

    Or use Odin to get back to stock.

    Hopefully someone with more specific knowledge will chime in soon.

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
  13. bkdodger

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,905
    Likes Received:
    923
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Ratings:
    +937
    Volume Up / Home button / power button should get you to recovery

    M8 tap'd
     
  14. sierra117

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    I can't get into recovery. When I hold volume up/home/power it just stays as a black screen and when I release it just reboots again and goes back into the loop.
     
  15. bkdodger

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,905
    Likes Received:
    923
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Ratings:
    +937
    Can you get to download mode ..

    M8 tap'd
     
Search tags for this page
asus me301t stuck in boot loop
,

asus transformer boot loop

,
asus transformer bootloop
,
droid mni stuck inboot loop
,

galaxy s2 stuck in boot loop

,
reboot loop s4 mini
,
samsung galaxy s2 hangs on startup
,

samsung galaxy s2 stuck in boot loop

,
samsung galaxy s2 stuck on boot loop
,
samsung vibrant stuck in boot loop