Stuck In Boot Loop

Discussion in 'Motorola Moto X' started by alexlreilly, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    idk what i did but the phone is now working!
    something you guys suggested probably did the trick!
    thanks for all the help!
     
  2. alexlreilly

    alexlreilly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    its about half
     
  3. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Glad you got your phone working!

    Mike
     
  4. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    And if it was plugged in and now booted up that is what happened. It has charged enough to get out of the boot cycle. Fuller charge next time:)
     
  5. deadudea

    deadudea New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, I'm not rooted or anything and haven't done anything special to my phone.
    When I turned it off tonight, it attempted to turn itself back on. However it only got to the "M" screen and shut back off again..... Before doing this over, and over. It hasn't stopped for about 30 minutes now. Attempted to fastboot into recovery, did nothing. I contacted Motorola but they're useless and told me to factory reset which I refuse to do.
    Right now I'm hoping this battery will just kill itself so I can sleep. Any ideas what I can do with it though, or what's wrong?
     
  6. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,170
    Likes Received:
    1,164
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,262
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Did it ever stop boot looping?
     
  7. deadudea

    deadudea New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It did. I left it in the fastboot menu, so I'm not sure if it just timed out and shut down or the battery died. Still won't turn on however...
     
  8. deadudea

    deadudea New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Went to Verizon, they're sending me a new one. Can't even factory reset it. Does anyone know of a way I can access my files on it still or is it too late? No removable battery, no SD card... Didn't think it would be that big of a deal.
    If I plug in the phone to the computer and load up the fastboot menu it won't detect the phone on my computer... Is there any possible way around this? I have a feeling there is but I'm not sure how to go about it.
     
  9. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,170
    Likes Received:
    1,164
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,262
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    #21 CJM, Feb 13, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2014
  10. deadudea

    deadudea New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really appreciate that. They're downloading at the moment. Doing this won't change anything though correct? I'm supposed to send the phone back after I receive the new one so I'm assuming if the software is tampered with they won't accept it.

    The Android ADT is interesting, I've heard about it for writing apps and I've used Eclipse before.. I'm sure there's threads for it but how exactly do I go about using these tools to do what I'm trying to do?
     
  11. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,170
    Likes Received:
    1,164
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,262
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    You can probably get by with using just fastboot. This can change things, but you won't be using it for that. You'll just be trying to pull stuff. I'll post back with the commands in a bit

    Tapped from a Moto X
     
  12. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,170
    Likes Received:
    1,164
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,262
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
Search tags for this page

android bootloop adb fastboot

,

como sacar de un bootloop a un moto x

,

does fast boot kill battery#gsc.tab

,

droid bionic stuck in boot loop

,

galaxy player not booting

,

how can i get my android un boot looped

,

motorola moto x android boot loop

,

moto x fastboot loop

,

samsung galaxy player 3.6 boot loop

,

samsung galaxy player 3.6 factory reset