Smart Keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by cyril, Jan 18, 2010.

  1. cyril

    cyril Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Antibes, France
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I will add an option to enable the language key, and to choose the available languages (as it was before)
     
  2. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't seem to get multi touch to work with this thing! It's so weird, no matter what I do this keyboard wont be multi touch for me.

    (Yes, I did set it in input settings)
     
  3. vpshockwave

    vpshockwave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you have it set to enabled in Settings --> Language and Keyboard Settings ? And you enabled it in the input method? That's weird. Try reinstalling it. It's definitely MT.
     
  4. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just did. Still no good. Could it be because I'm on the Sholes.info ROM and in my Device Settings it says "2.0.1 Sholes" instead of "2.0.1"?

    Would that cause issues?
     
  5. vpshockwave

    vpshockwave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure if anyone else on this thread is using the sholes rom (personally I'm not). It couldn't hurt to do a nandroid backup and revert to a non-sholes rom to see if that fixes your issues.
     
  6. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll try that and report my findings.
     
  7. aamzalag

    aamzalag Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am on the sholes 2.0.1 rom 1.1, and multi touch isnt working real good for me too. its no faster or more accurate than the normal keyboard. i did go to a normal nandroid 2.01 restore, and it is much more responsive in the normal rom. so perhaps the new kernal or something in the sholes rom messes with smart keyboards functionality?
     
  8. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay. I restored to stock and it was betterbut it wasn't at all good. The only thing it did better was type hahaha better. Anything else was just as bad.

    It's a shame because it seems to be legit
     
  9. vpshockwave

    vpshockwave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works fine for me (and other people in the thread apparently). Not sure what to tell you. :(
     
  10. vpshockwave

    vpshockwave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's possible. I'm no programmer, but the Sholes team did say they optimized some of the applications, among other things. It's possibly Smart Keyboard has a dependency that was altered. Seems strange though.
     
  11. cyril

    cyril Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Antibes, France
    Ratings:
    +0
    CKyle22: stupid question, but did you change the input method ? (long press in the input text box to do this)

    Otherwise I don't understand why it would not work, the app only depends on the standard android 2.0 framework. Maybe the ROM you use doesn't have multitouch in the kernel driver, that would explain...
     
  12. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Both the Sholes ROM and the stock ROM I used both had the 2.0 framework.

    :(

    And yes I enabled it in the input methods.
     
Search tags for this page
download htc invert skin smart keyboard
,

how for smart keyboard for free

,
htc invert skin keyboard
,
htc invert skin smart keyboard
,
htc invert smart keyboard skin
,
htc unvert skin for smart keyboard
,
pretty droid smart keyboard
,
s3 4.3 smart keyboard pro update
,
smart keyboard
,

smart keyboard theme