rubiX Blurry 1.8 for those who don't like to see straight...

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. ajbattaglia83

    ajbattaglia83 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loving this rom! Running it with watermark'd theme for apex just had to delete a couple of duplicate apps but works great

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. DMFA

    DMFA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried subbing in an AOSP phone...it gave me no reception and no phone. I just downloaded a market dialer (One Touch) which works okay. The keypad is the only thing affected by the LCD density change, and only outside of calls...it works in-call just fine, oddly enough.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. Growler48

    Growler48 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a little confused about the first statement in the OP about the toolbox. I'm currently on Liberty, which has a toolbox. Do I need to SBF before installing or not?
     
  4. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. I assume the Tranq devs include the toolbox in /preinstall or something (which means it will be automatically installed until removed from /preinstall which an SBF will do).

    From Liberty, you do not need to .sbf, but you WILL need to wipe cache/data.
     
  5. Growler48

    Growler48 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do. Thanks!
     
  6. ajbattaglia83

    ajbattaglia83 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    Rubix Blurry 1.8 nuff said

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. LittleBoxOfBombs

    LittleBoxOfBombs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    I'm a silly american, does it matter?
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed issues earlier today when I was testing out Rubix. I had just come off of Darkslide 4.2 and didn't wipe anything just followed Rubix instructions (if it said to wipe in it I probably did) and I had some trouble just rebooting into recovery via DX bootstrap. It would boot up Rubix for a bit then my home screen when it rebooted. No recovery until I Boostrapped today (which didn't even show up while in there AND the one from yesterday was missing as well). Now I'm stuck at the Motorola logo because I got into recovery finally after bootstrapping first. I generally followed directions but figured I had it. I have a warranty on this, even though I'm rooted, I never brought it in. I'm pretty sure I'm running 2.2.340 and 2.2.1. The recovery I did pick was earlier this week and it was when I HAD Darkslide v4.2. I have tried SBFing but I had complications, not exactly sure why. Most likely my computers drivers. I can get into stock recovery and I did, tried wiping data but I had to press the options button to the far left a million times to do so. Sorry if I screwed myself and am causing headaches but if anyone has a quick fix to this I will definitely delete my thread. I apologize :(
     
  8. michaelearth

    michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Few Blurry Questions

    I just downloaded and f;ashed Blurry 1.8 and i love the speed improvements over stock! But I have a few questions:

    1. When I try to select a new wallpaper live or static it wont let me select a new one. When trying to put a static one, all the selections possible are blank. When doing a live one, after selecting one it just reverts back to the original wp.

    2. How do i get all of the blur widgets back? Specifically the weather one and sticky notes.

    3. Lastly, how do i get the stock droid x keyboard back?

    thanks
     
    #80 michaelearth, Mar 23, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2011
  9. bubba82

    bubba82 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just downloaded this rom lastnight and can't believe the speed of it. I was on apex 1.4.1 but now he has moved on to another phone. So I thought id try this one. Im still new to this whole rom and from what I can tell between the two rims this one rocks! I used the quickclock rubix edition and my phone went through a bunch of reboots. Now its done do I need to set this on every boot? And now that I have this running to I still need setcpu? Thanks in advance .......

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When installing it says Rubix Focused??
     
Search tags for this page

dxeye rw