[ROM] [MikRoms] The Perfect Storm v1.0 [03-23-11] Thunder and Lightning!

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by chingy51o, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. Errant33
    Offline

    Errant33 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can anyone confirm if this rom fix's the issue where when you plug headphones/Aux cable in it mutes the internal mic on the phone when making a phone call. This is a HTC confirmed software bug so im wondering if a clean rom like this fixes that!
  2. mtgpcs
    Offline

    mtgpcs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you enable the battery meter in the notification bar?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  3. WorldOfJohnboy
    Offline

    WorldOfJohnboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting... Question: Was it sunny out when you got the flashing, and did your Clock also show the weather?

    I only ask because today it is finally sunny in my neck of the woods, and I noticed when I woke/unlocked my phone, the sun in my Clock/Weather widget flashed some sunlight. Wonder if that was getting stuck on your phone?
  4. Mustang02
    Offline

    Mustang02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    No it wasn't sunny. It happened at night right after I first flashed it and the following day. It was cloudy. I think it's the animation from locked to unlock. I would see the clock in really huge letters for a split second while it was animating the home screen.
  5. Dr.Soul
    Offline

    Dr.Soul New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson, TN
    This is by far my favorite thunderbolt rom cant believe I am digging sense as much as I am. Well a dumb down sense since I use Launcher Pro
  6. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Should be there by default. At least it was for me...


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  7. TheTyler0013
    Offline

    TheTyler0013 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really wish I could use sense widgets with launcher pro. And I know about the lp pro plus widgets but I just want my sense lol.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  8. jhov81
    Offline

    jhov81 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im running 1.12.605.6 can i still use this rom?
  9. Mustang02
    Offline

    Mustang02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Yes. It will put you on .9 though.
  10. hesham1
    Offline

    hesham1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mute while headphones in - verified today ... May be a long time before his gets fixed

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  11. Errant33
    Offline

    Errant33 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I already reorder the phone thru my job I am going to figure out the mic issue and post a fix since it only effects calls to my knowledge not voice search etc.

    I think once we have the kernel source I should be able to fix this easily till than we may SOL.
  12. droidic
    Offline

    droidic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    Kernel source available now
    http://developer.htc.com/

    Simply Stunning Gingerbread 5.2 low voltage 1.2ghz
  13. hesham1
    Offline

    hesham1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm an idiot and I deleted Google maps and don't have it backed up with this rom. Market version will not install. Any way I can install it without having to reflash the whole rom again?



    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  14. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Reflash the ROM without wiping. That should do it.


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2011
  15. givmedew
    Offline

    givmedew New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St Pete, FL and Aurora, IL
    I think I remember not being able to do voice search or voice text.

    I use this thing in my car a lot I plug it into my radio and use the navigation and stream music every single day 2 hrs a day and it drives me crazy that I cant do nav commands without unplugging it.
  16. rg0019
    Offline

    rg0019 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone having problems with apps not being in the market? I am missing my slingbox app from the market. I really want that one back because I paid 30 bucks for it.

    Also, i'm also missing the exchange key for TouchDown. Its on the demo mode right now. I thought there was a key you have to download for the full version. I dont see the key in the market. I need this for work.

    Thanks....

    Oh... and yes I did the wipe 3x, all that good stuff. I came from the D1, so I'm a little experience in flashing roms..
  17. WorldOfJohnboy
    Offline

    WorldOfJohnboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1) On a PC, go to market.android.com Sign in with your Gmail account. Click "My Market Account" and try to locate SlingBox. If it isn't there, then something is wrong with your Market account and you should contact Slingbox support to get the app. If it is listed there, then you have a Market issue on the phone and I don't know what to tell you there (sorry).

    2) I had the same issue with Touchdown. I emailed NitroDesk from my Gmail account and they sent me a License Key, which you can type in on the application that will give you the full version of the software.
  18. rg0019
    Offline

    rg0019 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    1. I went to the market and the app was there. Ok, so, I clicked on it and it said my current device was not compatible. My TB comes up as Verizon HTC ADR6400L.

    The funny thing is that the app worked with the stock TB. I flashed this rom last night and the app is not compatible, now? Hmm... I may have to try another rom...

    2. I emailed Nitro with my original PO, so I'll probably get the key today.

    WorldOfJohnboy, thank you for your help...




    Update: I switched roms and I can see all my apps now. Thanks...
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  19. scorpion
    Offline

    scorpion New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    north of Boston
    Has anyone else lost there Led that flashes when then get a message mine stopped working .. :( any idea to fix this ??
  20. simpdogg
    Offline

    simpdogg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flashing Custom Rom

    Do I need to unzip the PS Rom then put it on the card than use rom manager? Sorry about the newbie question.
Search tags for this page

myphone storm rom