[Release] Holy-Blue-v-2.0

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Apr 3, 2010.

  1. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4

    so much to respond to... lol..

    so the white is only when you have service, when you don't have service the icons are the same as stock, never thought about changing these, cause i barely ever go somewhere where i don't have service, but i see your point..

    the orginal blue is credited to R1Lover, the white is credit to holygrail, he edited them to white for the blue version of the ROM..
    yeah, i'll post something here soon for you to change font, just follow the instructions exacltly or your'll have to reflash your ROM, and may lose data, so just remember to back up before just in case..
     
  2. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
  3. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any thoughts about jumping on the ROM Manager bandwagon with this?
     
  4. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4

    well i'd love to get this on ROM mananger for everyone, but i don't know a thing about java coding to add it to the app



    but im working on it.. :icon_ banana: been talking and should have a solution for everyone on clockwork soon.. :icon_ banana:

    at least an update.zip to use..
     
  5. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0

    Love the ROM first off...I am curious though I love the Launcher that has the 'Hero like' bottom launcher bar....Is there anyway to get this all by itself and install on my other ROM's?? just curious?
     
  6. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    As soon as I am home either Saturday night or Sunday, I will post a new .zip file with plenty of interesting apps for everyone.. just be patient, I'm out of town now, and tomorrow is my sisters wedding so just be patient it will get done I promise..

    And thanks for trying it and I will get you the app soon..
     
  7. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    As soon as I am home either Saturday night or Sunday, I will post a new .zip file with plenty of interesting apps for everyone.. just be patient, I'm out of town now, and tomorrow is my sisters wedding so just be patient it will get done I promise..

    And thanks for trying it and I will get you the app soon..
     
  8. Joshnichols198

    Joshnichols198 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks a bunch for all of this =]
     
  9. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    no problems, and hotel internet really blows, over an hour to download 10mb of stuff, WOW.. ridiculous..
     
  10. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    question: can i upgrade the baseband to 1.3.03 with the update.zip's over at alldroid? I didn't know if any1 knows the answer to this or if any1 has tried on the SD HBlue ROM's yet.....
     
  11. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yes, you can, just make a backup before just as a precaution, even though i highly doubt you will have issues.. you WILL have to reaccitvate your phone after though.. its not hard, and you will keep all your data, you'll just be prompted on boot up to call vzw and reacivate.. very simple..
     
  12. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    THANKS...I DID DO THE BASEBAND UPDATE AND ALL IS GOOD....THIS IS A GREAT ROM, VERY STABLE AND FAST...WHEN WILL YOU BE RELEASING THE NEW STUFF...CAN'T WAIT.......!:icon_ banana: