[Release] Succulent Desire v 6.5

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Update #1. restored a 2.1 backup and everything works perfect.....
     
  2. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Update #2

    Wiped 3x (factory reset & cache partition)....
    Installed update.zip
    Rebooting.....
     
  3. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Update #3.

    Doesn't look good, didn't pick up my saved router settings from google?? going to let it sit for 30-40 minutes and see if market auto downloads....
     
  4. shaggy13

    shaggy13 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well I think its in the ROM I went back to 2.1 worked fine, then to kangrade froyo 1.1 that worked fine then back to this one and nothing, google and beautiful widget no weather I've tried everything
     
  5. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same here.... I hope Woody can figure something out to fix this?? I really love this rom...
     
  6. garrett

    garrett Silver Member
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +5
    ecsnead69 how are you installing this? rom manager, clockwork, SPR....?
     
  7. GryphonD

    GryphonD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. shaggy13

    shaggy13 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did it with SPR
     
  9. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    That is cool
     
  10. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    I used clockwork and SPrecovery. I never install anything with RM, I don't really know why I have it other than to flash back and forth between recoveries?? Anyway, I installed another ROM the same way and it went off perfect?? I don't know what is wrong, but for some reason on 6.5 when I sign in to my google account it says that I am signed in but it only takes a second and I know thats not right... the other rom took about three minutes to sign me in.... it's like I am signing in but nothing is being loaded to my phone????
     
  11. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a location fix for this rom. ?
     
  12. garrett

    garrett Silver Member
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +5


    location fix? i have not had any problems with it being able to find my location either with beautiful widgets and the browser.