[Release] Succulent Desire v 6.5

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maps is okay and navigation ...browser will not find location. No big deal...love the rom....
     
  2. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    pretty sure you just need to go into settings and allow google to use your location. Have you done that?
     
  3. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea first thing I checked
     
  4. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured that was. With leaks and ROM's sometimes I have found a reboot necessary. I am sure you have done that too though?
     
  5. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea had rom for day and a half...I doesn't bother me just thought someone else might have same problem
     
  6. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I am curious too?
    I hope it is just a setting, because this ROM is top notch.
     
  7. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    My settings are correct..might reinstall but don't really want to wipe and all
     
  8. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's not a settings problem, I have the same issue. Maps and Nav work good but anything that relies on google for location doesn't work??? When you installed the rom and signed back into google did it go REALLY fast? I believe that is the problem. It's not settings, I guess it is just something between some people's phones and this rom??? I hope it gets fixed in v7...
     
  9. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure about how fast it was I have done it so many times
     
  10. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    idk, because at any-point those can be changed within the OS. Have you checked location and security? Can the OS use gps?

    I am totally wrong allot
     
  11. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4

    try a market fix..


    explanation
    ========================================================
    when i compile i build from source it gives it a build ID of MASTER

    the build ID should be FRF84B, some phones run into issues if that isn't correct, others are fine..

    idk what determines why some have issues and others dont..
    ========================================================
     
  12. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'll give that a try when 7 comes out, if I still have the same problem...