1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[Release] Succulent Desire v 6.5

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. woodyman
    Offline

    woodyman New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Further Details will be posted later tonight..

    Feature list [for now]:
    -android 2.2 Froyo [Credit Google]
    -built from source [Credit Me]
    -Stock Theme
    -Chrome to phone app
    -facebook app
    -google apps
    -Sound recorder app


    custom scripts
    -blockads (blocks adds in apps & browser)
    -cpuinfo (shows cpu info)
    -clear (clears terminal screen)
    -date (shows date/time)
    -godmode (allows viewing and editing of all files on phone using any file viewer)
    -poweroff (shuts phone down)
    -reboot (reboots phone)
    -recov (reboots phone into recovery mode)
    -rm (removes specified file/apk)
    -rmdir (removes directory)
    -rmcarhome (removes Car Home App)
    -rmemail (removes Email App)
    -rmgenie (removes News & Weather App)
    -showads (allows ads to show in Apps & browser)
    -soundoff (disables camera shutter sound & video recording sound)
    -soundon (enables camera shutter sound & video recording sound)
    -sysro (mounts system read only)
    -sysrw (mounts system read write)
    -uptime (shows how long phone has been on)
    -zipalign_apks (will zipalign every apk on your phone) *Be Careful Using*

    -WORKING FACEBOOK SYNC
    -WORKING NETWORK LOCATION
    -WORKING MARKET


    -you DO NOT have to wipe, but you CAN, ALWAYS MAKE A BACKUP BEFORE INSTALLING A NEW ROM


    update.zip [Clockwork or SPRecovery]
    [MUST RENAME TO "update.zip" for SPRecovery]

    http://www.4shared.com/file/0sEMfyz8/Succulent-Desire-v-65-update.html

    THEMED VERSION [CREDIT TO GARRETT :) THANK YOU]
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/woodyman/57917-release-succulent-desire-6-5-themed.html


    nandroid backup for SPRecovery coming later tonight or tomorrow


    [​IMG][​IMG]


    everyone who had a test version, this is a newer build.. you can wipe without issues now.. the old builds had a problem, but i fixed it for the release, sorry for the confusion.!

    wipe or dont Its up to YOU
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2010
  2. NattyBee
    Offline

    NattyBee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    damn, I was all excited too! :p
  3. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    The ROM rocks!!! Don't wipe anything load right over your current ROM and it will work perfect... Give it a little while to get settled in... I loaded this last night and it took a little while for the news/weather widget to get going but once it does it's good!!!! Everything else worked perfect the first time....

    Don't wipe anything... Great work....

    Feel free to invade the post if needed Woodyman!!

    Edit: Man Woody, you pulled it while I was typing!!!!! :)
  4. woodyman
    Offline

    woodyman New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio

    lol, nope.. sorry for the delay, had everything working, then some last minute edits, throw everything off, and messed it up.. i'll have it fixed tonight...

    no more last minute edits for me.. :( sorry guys.....
  5. Rsswga
    Offline

    Rsswga New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia

    no wipe??, i'll be coming from bbv4

    i sure hope i dont have to, what a pain
  6. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Don't wipe anything, I came from Kangerade and on the first install I wiped and went into an endless FC on the Dialer app... reloaded Kang and installed 6.5 over it with no wipe and it was right as rain.......
  7. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    What the heck is with that? If I wipe and install these latest versions I get the same FC's! If I don't wipe they work great.
  8. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Trying to figure that out as well. I flash a lot of ROMs, and without wiping, after ahwile, it feels a little "un fresh."

    I want a fresh install of woodymans ROM so I can set it up and do a nice advanced nandroid backup without any "previous ROM baggage"

    I may be a geek tho...

    I know he is working hard and when he gets it, he deserves beer up the yin/yang.
  9. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Same!!!!

    Something about a freshly wiped new ROM is awesome!!! I'm Over compulsive about it. Testing things out I'll wipe 3 or for times a day.
  10. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    It does seem weird but I had to power down between FCs last night.... I tried to hit the power down like 10 times before I got the timing right??? no wipe and the thing was great?!?!?
  11. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Glad I am not the only one that thinks this way. *22899!
  12. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Before you guys get the force closes did you get the,

    Choose eithere

    com.android. provisions
    or
    setup

    click to set default.


    My words might not be exact above but if you've seen it you'll know what I'm talking about.
  13. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    I couldn't click or choose nothing. I tried a few installs. I knew no wipe would run the ROM, but I wanted to provide good feedback to woody, not gibberish. I am sure he wants it good fresh, or otherwise right?
  14. Lucas5
    Offline

    Lucas5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    those that load a new rom over another w/o a wipe and start to experience some FCs, have you guys tried running the permission fix from rom manager?
    anyway, i just loaded SD 6.5 over BB 0.4. lets see how this baby fares. :)
  15. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Once I loaded without the wipe I have yet to have a FC and its been two days....

    I couldn't even get that far, *2289... just kept FCing....
  16. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    No see thats what we don't do. It was the wipe that was causing problems if you read the post. But thanks for being willing to help out thats great. I hope you try woodymans stuff out!

    I just got it to work on my phone no problem with wipe. Try again guys.
  17. Lucas5
    Offline

    Lucas5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    welps! i'm wiping after all. i'm getting intermittent network failures in Market and Browser. (i was using wifi) i also got a force close while sorting through some profiles in setcpu.
  18. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Just a quick launcher pro theme..... Hope you don't mind me using your letters Woody????

    Now I just need that white text/no clock fix......
  19. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    If I have to run BB under it, I will, but something tells me Woody would not be satisfied with that? I wouldn't blame him if he did tho, I would still run it:)

    He will get it....patience...like the heinz commercial, a little wait, and then the best drops!!!!
  20. woodyman
    Offline

    woodyman New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    everyone who had a test version, this is a newer build.. you can wipe without issues now.. the old builds had a problem, but i fixed it for the release, sorry for the confusion.!

    wipe or dont Its up to YOU