Razr Verison Lost data after root

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by ljprevo, Apr 5, 2012.

  1. ljprevo

    ljprevo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Today Verizon's "BACKUP" assistant popped up yet again and I have had it, so I wanted to uninstall Verizon's bloatware.

    To do so I had to root my Droid Razr. I did, bought Titanium Pro and uninstalled a few of the Droid Apps, installed Wi-Fi Teather, and now I can't get 3G or 4G on the phone.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Caesars

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +100
    Someone will be along shortly lol

    DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  3. ljprevo

    ljprevo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    To what, tell me to factory reset?
     
  4. Caesars

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +100
    To assist you with youR issues

    DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  5. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    608
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +676
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    Factory reset is going to be it. You should never uninstall anything, especially if you already have TiBu just freeze it. So unless you want to go track down all the APK"s that you uninstalled and reinstall them. Fastboot back to factory with the utility in the Hacks section.
     
  6. marlonvps

    marlonvps Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I had the same problem - easy fix... Settings - Data Manager - Data Enabled

    Works fine now. I hope this helps
     
Search tags for this page

hardboot reset s3

,

lose data connection after rooting droid razr maxx

,

lost data network after rooting