Please help!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by SoulSnatcher, Jun 16, 2011.

  1. SoulSnatcher
    Offline

    SoulSnatcher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I AM STUCK IN BOOT LOOP. E: cant mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0) i do have sp recovery installed but my phone bootloops and i cannot mount6 sd card even in recovery! please please help!
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Boot into recovery, then do a wipe of both data and cache. That should fix it.
     
  3. SoulSnatcher
    Offline

    SoulSnatcher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    no ive tried that 3or4 times
     
  4. SoulSnatcher
    Offline

    SoulSnatcher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i also just erased cache and data to install aq new rom so when my phone starts it goes to the touch droid screen and bootloops before it finishes. i am in a real panic i need to contact my employer for work and i cant.
     
  5. SoulSnatcher
    Offline

    SoulSnatcher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ....sd wont mount in recovery and is data and cache wiped so no rom mgr or any other programs still installed.
     
  6. SoulSnatcher
    Offline

    SoulSnatcher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    really?! nobody?! also battery will not charge...this hapnd to me about a year ago and some guy posted a .sbf link to me that i flashed w rsdlite & it fixed everything. i cant believe w all the "experts" & developers on this site & all the threads w this exact problem listed that not a single one of you has the simple .sbf file that is the solution to this very common problem.
     
  7. seripth
    Offline

    seripth Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The Beach! (somewhere in NC)
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, don't be a jerk. It's been 2 hours. I know you need help, but not everybody is on here 24/7. Being a jerk does not help make people want to help you.

    Second, what phone do you have? This is necessary information to get you the right sbf file.
     
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ever heard of google search? If it's an sbf file, just search! What phone are you on? Dx? D2? I have a link to both, but seeing as it's against the rules to post links now, if you let us know, someone will pm you a link. But, dude, just search. If I can search dx full sbf file in google and find it in a min, you can too.
    Show some gratitude. Having an entitled attitude will keep others from wanting to help you. No offense, really, but think about it

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2011
  9. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whoa...what?! Can't post links now?!? When did that happen?!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  10. SoulSnatcher
    Offline

    SoulSnatcher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry i was very frustrated but i did find it.... special thanks to PROJECT ELITE for posting a link on their site for the frg22d.sbf file! this fixes everything if u r stuck on 2.1- stuck at boot- boot loop, stuck at motorola logo, sd cant mount, no service, battery wont charge, E: can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/blk0) simply flash that file to ur phone with rsdlite and reactivate ur phone and presto! all better. now i can move on w my Sourcery rom installation. thanks to those who took the time to respond, i DO appreciate it.
     
  11. seripth
    Offline

    seripth Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The Beach! (somewhere in NC)
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad to hear you got it all sorted out!
     
  12. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I know! I just got a warning for posting a link to an sbf file. I don't understand it...

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8
     
Search tags for this page

9mmc blk0 cant mount sd card