Htc Incredible Boot Loop

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by sundown2140, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. sundown2140

    sundown2140 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Droid is stuck in a boot loop and i've tried to recover it, fastboot, and clear storage and nothing has worked. It will not let me install the update.zip file. Its saying cant mount deb/block/ mmcblk0p2 or dev/block/mmcblk1
    E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/command
    E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 or /dev/block/mmcblk1
     
  2. sundown2140

    sundown2140 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. Phil Thron

    Phil Thron New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just had a similar problem, sundown. I was on a boot screen and couldn't exit. I scrolled to "reboot" and it went to an ominous screen with a triangular alert symbol on which it stayed. Ultimately I removed the battery, then started up and right now it's fine again. First real problem I've had in a month...I'm hoping it's not the beginning of a trend.
     
  4. osvaldo

    osvaldo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    :icon_ banana:nothing is wrong guys u guys just managed to in reboot loader usually just pull battery out u get in this mood by holding the power button and volume down key together or power button and optical joystick :icon_ banana:dancedroid
     
  5. Phil Thron

    Phil Thron New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I might well have grabbed a volume key while I was powering up, so that definitely sounds like a possibility. I've had no troubles since I removed the battery and replaced it, so it's been all good thus far...

    Thanks.
     
  6. Grahamnation

    Grahamnation New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Important endless reboot fact

    Much like hundreds of other posters out there, my htc incredible started doing endless reboot a couple of weeks ago until it became so frequent as to be rendered non-functional. I did all the usual, factory reset, *228, airplane mode, turn off continuous internet mode, etc. and it slowly got worse. Went to Verizon store, they shrugged their heads and ordered me a new one.

    HOWEVER:

    I turned on my new out of the box HTC incredible, hit *228 and then pressed 1 and it programmed the phone, rebooted and is now stuck dead in endless reboot mode.

    THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT, I've never done anything at all to the phone so either by some amazing coincidence, they sent me a bad phone with an identical problem OR something unique either to my cell tower or the way my account is set up is causing the problem.

    If anyone figures this thing out let Verizon know (they're solution is they're sending me A third phone on Thursday (I don't buy it but they think maybe it is a coincidence), when it crashes too this will be confirmation. Has anyone else figured this out? I'm in Raleigh, NC if it helps.
     
  7. mesocrayz

    mesocrayz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I have had the same issue. Phone number 3 is on its way. I am so frustrated with Verizon right now. I thought at first, maybe I downloaded an app that caused the issue, so when I received the second phone, just to play it safe, I didn't put my SD card in and didn't downlaod any apps. It worked fine for about 20mins, then started the whole reboot loop thing again. I called Verizon, and they had me take the battery out (again) and then the phone wouldn't turn on at all. I put my husbands battery in just to see if it made a difference, and the phone worked PERFECTLY. So, with that, we thought it was the battery that was bad. I went a whole day with no reboots. Plug my phone in at night to charge, and the dang thing starts the reboot loop again!!!!!! My husband has the same phone, and we live in the same house...so I don't think it is the cell towers or anything related to that causing the issues. It wasn't the battery or anything I downloaded to the phone. Let's see how phone number three works, shall we??
     
  8. dysterious

    dysterious New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got my first Droid Incredible this week and it died the first day. Two days later my refurbished one arrived and it went into the reboot loop. I called Verizon and they said they never heard of this but sent me another refurbished one. I turned it on and it also went into the same reboot loop! I called Verizon again -- about my THIRD Incredible in as many days -- and they said they are shocked because this has never happened before, and are sending me my fourth Incredible tomorrow.
     
  9. vprevattusmc

    vprevattusmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    WOW, let us know what happens with phone #4. I had the reboot issue, they sent me a refurb and it is working fine... so far.
     
  10. dysterious

    dysterious New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happy to say Droid Incredible #4 seems to be working! Knock on wood!
     
  11. Dougb2

    Dougb2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    similar problem im stuck at the white htc screen. when i go into clockwork recovery i try to format data wipe cache i did a factory reset and then i try to restore a backup and it still stays at the htc screen. i need help.
     
  12. jaba14

    jaba14 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow. The same exact thing just happened to me. In bootloop, nothing worked. Whenever I hit factory reset, it would bootloop again.
    Verizon sent me a replacement. Worked for about 20 minutes, then it started again. I went to the store to get a new battery and it happened again.
    Glad to hear I'm not the only one who this has happened to.
     
Search tags for this page
2011 htc droid incredible re-boot loop
,
boot loop repair file for incredible2
,

droid incredible boot loop

,
droid incredible boot loop fix
,
htc adr6530 boot looping
,
htc droid incredible boot loop
,
htc evil is stuck in reboot mode
,
htc incredible
,
htc incredible 2 e: can't mount recovery/command
,
htc incredible recovery boot