Htc Incredible Boot Loop

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by sundown2140, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. jhr

    jhr New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do not understand why this is, I bought this incredible to help curve my thunderbolt crave and this phone is doing the same. i am out of luck though since this was a phone that was sold over and over and over that any warranty left is voided. so an solution other than returning the device would be great for everyone else that is in my situation.

    the phone will reboot sometimes i am lucky to see the home screen then reboot. i have noticed that under hboot it will not reboot at all. only when booting. i have stock non rooted 2.2

    maybe if we revert to 2.1 might fix, becuase flashing in bootloader is good, try to connect to computer is a no way Jose deal.
    maybe a bug that 2.2 has for the incredible. I will try and see how to go to 2.1 from 2.2 I tried the zip file but it said older version update fail or something like that.

    someone post their findings

    TIA
     
  2. supertrooper

    supertrooper New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Arggh... stuck on infinite loops of death...

    So. Tired.

    After getting the HTC Incredible pre-ordered and into my hot little hands last year when it first came out, I felt like top of the world!! Eat it, iPhone! A year later, my love for the DIC has not waned, though it was suffering major abrasion damage and the battery charger input was so damaged the whole thing had to be replaced. So since I was still under warranty I got a replacement shipped to me for free - thus began the unraveling of my affair with HTC Incredible...

    I ensured Backup Assistant had done everything right, sent all my favorites to the SD card, unmounted, and said a prayer before I "Factory Reset" all info. I pulled the battery and transferred it over to my replacement DIC (it did not look new, although a decent looking refurbished model). Ever since I put that battery in, it's been an endless Groundhog-day-like loop of :motdroidvert:

    UGGGHHH.

    I can get the *228 OTA updates, get my backup numbers plugged in, even access my Gmail and get internet and GPS. But soon after, when all seems calm and well, the evil dancedroid Red Eye of Doom appears and blanks everything out for an unwelcome reboot. This is INFURIATING and DISAPPOINTING! After almost a full year of love and lust for the DIC, we seem to be parting ways. Argh.

    I'm headed to the Verizon store now. Hope it will provide me the resolution I seek.

    -Supertrooper
     
  3. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Has this problem been fixed? resolved?
    Just wondering what people are doing to fix this "stuck on HTC" issue.

    Thanks
     
  4. Mork2k4

    Mork2k4 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been having the same problem trying to install a zip on my phone. It doesnt seem to like said zip file. I had done a back-up each time before I tried to install the zip but I could never find the back-ups after I had rebooted my phone. I have my phone rooted and have a ROM installed. The only way I have found a way around this problem is to re-install the ROM. If I can find another way to fix this problem I will keep updated. I do not like having to re-install everything on my phone over again when I have this problem.
     
  5. cyberjason

    cyberjason New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Guys,

    I know I'm a little late to the game. Yes I'm a cheapass. Someone gave me an htc incredible for free. It's actually a great phone but this reboot loop is killing me. Does anyone know the actual cause? Is it hardware-based or software-based? It seems to happen randomly and I've already done a complete factory reset twice...which doesn't do anything to fix the issue. I'm surprised that there are forums that speculate on the cause but no one really knows what the problem is...has anyone called htc or has verizon finally figured it out? I was thinking of flashing the phone w/ clockwork and installing cyanogen rom but I don't want to go through all of that just to find out that the problem might be hardware-based and non-fixable.

    Thanks -Jason
     
Search tags for this page
2011 htc droid incredible re-boot loop
,
boot loop repair file for incredible2
,

droid incredible boot loop

,
droid incredible boot loop fix
,
htc adr6530 boot looping
,
htc droid incredible boot loop
,
htc evil is stuck in reboot mode
,
htc incredible
,
htc incredible 2 e: can't mount recovery/command
,
htc incredible recovery boot