Please help with Liberty3

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by DMarsh508, Nov 26, 2011.

  1. DMarsh508
    Offline

    DMarsh508 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am trying to instal the new liberty3 for D2G but i think i am doing it wrong. I sbfed back to stock and then rooted with z4root. Then I installed clockwork recovery. From that point i cleared the catch, dalvic catch, and wiped data. Then i installed the zip from my sd card. The white Moto logo appears and stays until i turn the phone off. I let it sit for over 10 minutes and it never booted. Please get back to be as soon as possible it is very important that my phone be running.
     
  2. Swirly
    Offline

    Swirly Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to update to GB 607/608 or and GB then use the D3 root tool, then flash in cwm

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  3. Thedroidstr
    Offline

    Thedroidstr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep just start over sbf back to stock froyo then make sure you get the gingerbread update before trying to install liberty 3 you did everything right you just didn't have the right kernel I hate locked bootloaders
     
  4. DMarsh508
    Offline

    DMarsh508 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should i update to gingerbread from the OTA update or the pre rooted leak? because when i tried the OTA i could not enter clockwork recovery. everytime i would book into recovery it would be stock recovery or just boot the phone back on.
     
  5. Thedroidstr
    Offline

    Thedroidstr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you get the ota you will need to re-root and reinstall clockwork recovery either way it pretty easy just let me know if you need any more help
     
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sbf
    take the ota
    Root with the d3 root method
    Install bootstrap
    Boot into cwr
    Wipe everything
    Install liberty 3

    Enjoy!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums