Pdanet still working on Droid 3?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by 82DMC12, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. 82DMC12
    Offline

    82DMC12 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Overland Park, KS
    Hey everyone,

    I have a D1 with a paid PDANet app. I've heard there are problems using PDANet or downloading it or something if you don't already have it. Think it got removed? Does anyone with a D3 have anything to add to that?

    If I were to upgrade to a D3 or possibly the Bionic when it comes out, how do I get PDANet back? Can you just dl from the junefab website?

    I use tethering when I travel with my netbook, and if I can't use PDANet I might just root my D1 to get some more life out of it, rather than upgrade phones and lose functionality.

    Thanks
  2. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Nope, it still works.


    :40 it says it works on the Droid 3
  3. dsasbsd
    Offline

    dsasbsd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well if it works, I haven't been able to figure it out.
    My computer is running Windows 7 64 bit and I updated my software to the 64bit from June Fabrics. However, no matter what I set my USB as (4 settings in a Droid3) I can't get PdaNet to open an Internet connection.
  4. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works on my D3

    Sent from my SD3
  5. TDJ112
    Offline

    TDJ112 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try installing an earlier version 3.00 (there's a link near the bottom of the page). The new version (3.02) wouldnt work on my D2G. But the 3.00 version works perfectly!
  6. REMilk
    Offline

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Your post would garner more responses if you put it in the Droid 3 forums!

    I use PDANet on my Droid 3 with no problems.
Search tags for this page

does pda net still work right?

,

does pda net work on verizon samsung galaxy s iii

,

pdanet full version download