Overwhelmed!

zcamp2011

Reaction score
Forgive me,am total newb to root and roms.Asked a few people i know and got more info than i can sort out .Can someone give me the the steps and order of rooting my bionic?

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
The best way to learn is to sit back and observe in the Droid Bionic Hacks forum. Almost EVERY newbie who jumps in and tries to root and flash roms before being a fly on the wall for a few weeks on the hacks forums ultimately winds up soft-bricking their phones, and some manage to hard-brick them.

Also, asking for steps and order will often result in instructions coming from either someone who knows only slightly more than you do and they leave out or misrepresent crucial steps, or they are highly experienced and assume you are, so they skip over the "obvious" parts (only that they aren't obvious to a newbie), and the same results...soft or hard brick.

It's not that we don't want to help you, but there's a reason for child-safety caps on medication bottles, and curfews for junior drivers, and age limits for consuming alcohol. It's not that when you're older you are definitely going to know better and not make mistakes, but it's so that hopefully it will cause you to pause before making a mistake, and to put the responsibility squarely on the shoulders of the person who "is old enough and should better". Believe me, if you read posts and follow the threads, you'll pick up quickly what's right, but more importantly will pick up what's wrong and you'll wind up steering clear of the "obvious" mistakes.

Good Luck! :biggrin:

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Hello and welcome!

Foxkat has given you some good advice...jump in, enjoy and ask questions when ya have them!

Garemlin

Developer Relations
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
Welcome to the forum!!!