1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New VZW inc2 update and...

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by evan2001, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. evan2001
    Offline

    evan2001 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ... Know one is talking about it?

    I did it don't see anything new really. It said new clock and alarm but I don't see it...?



    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  2. Godly 1
    Offline

    Godly 1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    My HTC clock wasn't working when I touched it to open up the stock alarm... BUT NOW IT DOES!!! WOOOHHOOOOO!!! FINALLY!!!
    ... Other than that... I haven't noticed anything different...
  3. klabit87
    Offline

    klabit87 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Have a close look at your signal bars. :)
  4. Godly 1
    Offline

    Godly 1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    What the wha!!! Most amazing phone ever!!! Full bars!!!!!!
  5. Krennel
    Offline

    Krennel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    I can finally use my alarm clock, and now I get 1-2 bars in my house instead of no signal/0. Its a thing of beauty
  6. enlightened
    Offline

    enlightened Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Very cool that they pushed out an unexpected update- and even cooler that it's actually fixing things! :)
  7. TheOldFart
    Offline

    TheOldFart New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York State
    Is there any improvement to the speaker volume? I tried a Dinc2 at one Verizon store a couple of days ago and the speaker volume was too low. I tried one at another Verizon store today and the volume was fine. Both were at maximum volume. I don't know if there is variability between different ones or they fixed it.
  8. mghokie7
    Offline

    mghokie7 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just downloaded the update.

    I really hope we get sense 3.0 soon like the incredible S recently received.

    Sent from my INC2 using DroidForums
  9. evan2001
    Offline

    evan2001 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I never had trouble with my clock/alarm. Use it every day. So when It says new features it's more of a bug fix for those that had issues?



    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2011
  10. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Anyone know if the radio update has or can be pulled out for rooted phones?

    This post is Incredible 2!
  11. AirForceAngler
    Offline

    AirForceAngler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good question. We were able to update our radio last time.

    Sent to today from yesterday using tomorrow's technology.
  12. twokatmew
    Offline

    twokatmew New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Twice now my clock/alarm has disappeared. The first time I finally broke down and did a factory reset which fixed the problem for a few months. Then the clock/alarm disappeared again. I temporarily installed Alarm Clock Xtreme till I could get around to resetting/rebuilding once again. But woo hoo, the update brought my clock/alarm back! I'd reported the clock disappearing issue to HTC and worked with their engineers for a bit, so I'm thrilled to have this issue (seemingly) finally fixed! dancedroid
  13. nikecar
    Offline

    nikecar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. jaelmy
    Offline

    jaelmy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I still haven't gotten my update, tried checking the update manually and it won't find it... Wtf??

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  15. gavinsnana
    Offline

    gavinsnana New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just checked for update and it is downloading as I type.
  16. jaelmy
    Offline

    jaelmy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine still won't find it. Doesn't even say that software is up to date. Searches for a couple of seconds then closes out.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  17. pickaxe300
    Offline

    pickaxe300 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, where the turf is BLUE!!
    Yep... Check over at xda forums. Andybones has a stock rom deodexed based on this update also.

    edit: this is in reply to the question about the radio being pulled from the update.... forgot to quote.
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2011
  18. pickaxe300
    Offline

    pickaxe300 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, where the turf is BLUE!!
    Are you rooted and romed?
    If so, updates have probably been disabled through your rom. If not, then I dont know......
  19. jaelmy
    Offline

    jaelmy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, I'm completely stock. Haven't felt the need to root this phone. I tried doing it through wifi, still wouldn't. I'll give it a couple of days if it hasn't changed I'll call Verizon and cuss them out.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2011
  20. pickaxe300
    Offline

    pickaxe300 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, where the turf is BLUE!!
    After rooting this phone, the speed and battery life increased greatly. If you like the stock rom, there is andybones, that way you can rid yourself of the bloat and other vzw crap.. Its all a personal preference whether to root or not.. I probably nerd on my phone more than i should, but then again, why not!!...lol
Search tags for this page
android incredible 2 locked hboot
,

droid inc2 update

,
htc 3.0 update for droid incredible 2 download
,
htc sense 3.0 for incredible 2 download
,
incredible 2 update sense 3.0
,
locked vivo w ship s-on rl
,
sense download for htc droid incredible 2