Needing CWM help on Razr Maxx

ElectroJoe

Reaction score
I installed CWM Recovery v5.0.2.5 and the Razr bootstrap apk. Whenever I reboot I don't see any sign of having cwm on startup. It's my understanding that I should see a clockworkmod screen on reboot. I also installed rom manager afterwards and it won't let me upgrade to the touch recovery because it says it's not available for the razr yet. I'm wondering if I ran cwmonbootremove. Zip to remove cwm recovery would it work or brick my phone. I'm very new at this and any input would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Thread moved to RAZR Hacks section.

And by on reboot do you mean literally when rebooting the phone? AFAIK there should not be a CWM screen upon normal reboott of the phone, at least there has not been on the devices I have owned.

"Don't Panic!"
Tapatalk 2_GNEX

OP
ElectroJoe

ElectroJoe

Reaction score
Yes on reboot I don't see any indication of cwm, I've read that you should or maybe I misunderstood. I'm wanting to remove it and install the touch version

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
My apologies, I did not realize that I moved one of your threads yesterday, and, I missed your reply since I have been off and on as far as the forums are concerned today

As far as there being a CWM screen i suppose it is possible, not being familiar with the Razr limits how definitively I can answer that portion of it. I am assuming that ROM Manager is compatible with the Razr, if it is then I would suggest try using it to flash the regular CWM recovery, then once that is complete try the touch one again to see if it works.

I am not sure about the removal zip you are asking about, for that one we would need someone else to chime in.

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score