HELP! Bootlooped my droid trying to get CM10, can't get into CWM

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by knelson525, Nov 7, 2012.

  1. knelson525
    Offline

    knelson525 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay so last night, I rooted my razr, installed bootstrap and CWM, rebooted into it, tried to install cm10 and it bootlooped. So then I tried to get back into CWM and it won't boot into anything but the stock boot loader. So I have no idea what to do.

    I can put a new rom on the sd card and try to load it, but I need to get back into CWM. How would I be able to do this?

    Also, my razr is low on battery, will it charge when I keep it plugged in even though its stuck at the "M" dual core logo? Please help I'm a noob
  2. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Someone will offer more help than me probably, but you should have installed safestrap instead of bootstrap I'm thinking. I don't believe it will charge in bootloop. You might need a factory data cable. If you hold down all three keys when it boots, can you enter stock recovery?

    Sent from my XT912 on full throttle jelly bean
  3. TMYINC
    Offline

    TMYINC New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya you should have used safestrap. A full fxz might be in order. You'll need the XML file and rsd lite.

    Sent from my XT875 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
  4. knelson525
    Offline

    knelson525 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i may have used safestrap, idk.

    wtf is a full fxz? will any rom out there be able to load from the default bootloader?
  5. knelson525
    Offline

    knelson525 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so basically i cant do anything to it since the battery is basically dead and it wont charge
  6. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    You'll probably need a factory data cable. That will be able to charge it I believe.
Search tags for this page

boot into cwm droid 3

,

cm10 boot loop

,
cwm cm10 wont boot
,
cwm droidx2
,
droid x2 cm 10 cwm
,

droid x2 cm10 boot loop

,

droid x2 will not boot cyanogenmod 10

,
enter cmw on cm10
,
how to get cm10 into recovery
,
install bootstrap cm10
,

my android wont reboot to cwm

,
x2 cm10 bootlop