Can i use CWM on razr maxx

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by adtrx2012, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
    can i use rom manager with cwm on my razr maxx? or once rooted i must use safestrap or bootstrap? coming from rooted D1 and i have had this razr maxx for 3 weeks and want to root it so bad already ahahah wanna freeze the bloatware and get setcpu on here cuz i cant imagine the battery life after root its already amazing! thanks for the help guys!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Many are using Safestrap, but CWM recovery and RAZR bootstrap is the favorite among most. Safestrap can be troublesome and has forced some to have to flash Fastboot back to stock and start over.

    Also there is a touch version of Recovery out there which is very nice.


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk with voice to text translation. Please excuse minor spelling/grammar/punctuation errors.
     
  3. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Frankly the easiest and most foolproof is to use MattLGroff's Droid RAZR Utility rootkit. There's a stickie on the Razr Hacks page.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=198379



    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk with voice to text translation. Please excuse minor spelling/grammar/punctuation errors.
     
  5. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok im going to check it out right now thanks!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=198379

    You're welcome!


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk with voice to text translation. Please excuse minor spelling/grammar/punctuation errors.
     
  7. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
    so how do you use it? just update drivers, put phone on charge only, turn on usb debug and then run the .bat then what?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Follow the menu choices. It really can't be easier.


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk with voice to text translation. Please excuse minor spelling/grammar/punctuation errors.
     
  9. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
    what i mean to ask is what are the exact steps i should take?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  10. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahah i know its looks super simple!! (specially compared to the way i had to root my d1 for the first time) but i just dont wanna do anything stupid ahah

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  11. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Root, then install Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper and protect root. Then install Razr bootstrap recovery. 2,4,5.


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk with voice to text translation. Please excuse minor spelling/grammar/punctuation errors.
     
  12. adtrx2012

    adtrx2012 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CALIFORNIA
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright. thanks alot! ill give it a shot.tomorow! thanks again.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
cwm for droid razr max
,
cwm for razr maxx
,

cwm razr maxx

,
cwm recovery razr.maxx
,
droid razr maxx cwm
,
rarz maxx cwm
,

razr maxx cwm

,

razr maxx rom manager

,
rom manager for razr maxx
,
stable rom managers for razr maxx