Motorola Droid Pro VS BlackBerry?

jimmy8765

Reaction score
Right now, at least 31% of the smartphones, in the field are BlackBerry handsets.I've been carrying around a BlackBerry Torch 9800 for a couple of months. It's a good qwerty/touch-screen combo phone. But the new Motorola smartphone - Droid Pro which the first thing I noticed about is its BlackBerry-esque design. The first Droid to sport a vertical physical keyboard, the Pro is made for one-handed texting.

So Motorola Droid Pro VS BlackBerry? Motorola Droid Pro, a BlackBerry Killer?

A

anonydroid

Right now, at least 31% of the smartphones, in the field are BlackBerry handsets.I've been carrying around a BlackBerry Torch 9800 for a couple of months. It's a good qwerty/touch-screen combo phone. But the new Motorola smartphone - Droid Pro which the first thing I noticed about is its BlackBerry-esque design. The first Droid to sport a vertical physical keyboard, the Pro is made for one-handed texting.

It should be taken into consideration that the choice of brand and model of a smartphone for business users is usually made by the IT department, and RIM has a strong foothold there with more than phones - The whole comprehensive infrastructure and integration with Exchange is a large reason that why RIM still holds >10% of share despite its comparatively poor offering on the software front compared to iPhone and Android.

jroc

Silver Member
Reaction score
Yea, it looks BlackBerry-esque but it needs to function as well as a BlackBerry with emails and the other things that makes BlackBerry a good choice for some ppl.

mtavenger55

Reaction score