Moto X and Droid MAXX Developer Editions Available Now

xeene

Gold Member
Reaction score
I've been comparing samsung vs moto radios for almost two years all across our state as my wife has maxx while I have nexus and we travel together all the time. Often times I rely on her hot spot to have any connection because samsung just sucks in this department plain and simple.

JohnnytheK

Reaction score
Foxkat as usual Is right. At home I get 24-36hrs easy but at work due to a weak signal I only get 10-12 hours.
I did an experiment the other day by turning off mobile data and only used 2% per hour! My battery app projected 40 hour life.

ejyde3aj.jpg

from my spanking new Samsung Note 2

mykl376

Reaction score
What would cause more interference, a power substation or a large antenna? Where I work, there are both within 100-150 yards from the building. My phone (Bionic) switches between 3g and 4g, with more time in 3g. If I drive a half mile away, my 4g signal is solid. I also notice the FM radio gets static and interference when I get closer to the building.

ForumRunner_20130928_115758.png

ForumRunner_20130928_115826.png

MissionImprobable

Silver Member
Reaction score
There's too much logic in this thread. Someone start typing vitriol at someone else and lets get these interwebs back as they should be.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
What would cause more interference, a power substation or a large antenna? Where I work, there are both within 100-150 yards from the building. My phone (Bionic) switches between 3g and 4g, with more time in 3g. If I drive a half mile away, my 4g signal is solid. I also notice the FM radio gets static and interference when I get closer to the building.

View attachment 66612

View attachment 66613