Liberty 3 Bugs

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by ws6formula350, Nov 16, 2011.

  1. pathogen

    pathogen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that's a better way of putting it! exactly what's going on...
     
  2. draexo

    draexo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah.... Welcome to a Jrummy ROM.... Bugs and no fixes. I wish you luck! You will need it!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. chaaaad

    chaaaad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's a really ignorant thing to say. Liberty GB when through nine different versions of bug fixes and additional features.
     
  4. jmondo311

    jmondo311 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the exact same issue. Very annoying. Reboot seems only fix
     
  5. nailbomb3

    nailbomb3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep same here when I was running it.
     
  6. HutRU01

    HutRU01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roanoke, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for that. I was beginning to think I was crazy with the auto rotate function.
     
  7. tjarvis

    tjarvis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try freezing the blur gallery
    Edit: regarding the sound issue that is
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2011
  8. kefler

    kefler Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think this works!!

    To clarify I went into settings->liberty settings->gallery and uncheked the Blur Gallery.. I only ever use the AOSP gallery anyways. I rebooted immediately too.

    After that I cannot get the problem to happen again and I've flipped in and out of pandora/spotfy/music many times.

    How did you know this? Thanks!!
     
  9. tjarvis

    tjarvis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trial and error man...I just have a lot of free time to dick around at work :)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  10. SWFLDroid

    SWFLDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys, I've been away from the forum for awhile, coming in to try to address a few issues I'm having. I am currently running Liberty 3 V 1.0 Since install I have had an issue where I lose audio on the phone. It seems to happen most when I play video out of my gallery but other things are causing it as well. The only way to fix it is to reboot.

    Secondly, I just installed a new stereo head unit in my truck with bluetooth. The bluetooth calling feature will not work. When I make a call I can hear the person talking but they can not hear me.

    I was about to flash Liberty 2.0 but don't want to stay on Liberty if these issues have not been addressed. Any input would be greatly appreciated!
     
  11. tjarvis

    tjarvis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ref the audio issue read above about freezing the blur gallery...ref the veh Bluetooth issue did you install a dedicated mic for the Bluetooth calling?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  12. SWFLDroid

    SWFLDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will give the blur gallery freeze a whirl, thanks.

    Yes, I did install a dedicated bluetooth mic on the dash of the truck.
     
Search tags for this page

can't add dialer liberty

,

liberty 3 2v says i have apps installed

,

liberty 3 no wifi droid 2

,

liberty 3 v2 no play store

,

liberty rom camera stops working