How to root your Droid DNA

Discussion in 'HTC Droid DNA Development' started by donstechnology, Nov 24, 2012.

  1. BuzzKillBob

    BuzzKillBob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Got it working a while ago. Adb was using my user folder,not the extracted one. Worked like a charm though... Thanks
     
  2. _KevC90

    _KevC90 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to this and I have a DNA. I'm experiencing some trouble though. My computer can't seem to install the drivers, so when I try to go into my cms and type "adv" or try to locate it on my C drive I can't. What could I do to have my computer recognize my device and so I can view the adb file.
     
  3. SpeedDMN

    SpeedDMN Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am having the same trouble. I cannot seem to get the computer to recognize the device. All I keep getting is "adb is not recognized as an internal or external command" etc. This phone is very frustration. If I knew how much trouble it is to root I probably would have got something else. It's beautiful display is the only thing that keeps me from skipping the damn thing across a pond or something. God I wish they would come up with a "one click" for this.
     
  4. matholland

    matholland New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    version

    might want to add that this is not for the new 2.xx updates....
     
  5. coastiescott

    coastiescott New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So if I got my phone a week and a half ago I cannot root it for now?
     
  6. BuzzKillBob

    BuzzKillBob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    If your already on the 2.xx update,then I'm not sure you can. Then again,I haven't done any recent research on it as I have been rooted and such for a while now. Keep an eye on the interweb... If there is a way out there to do that,it'll be on the forum somewhere.
     
  7. oDECREEx

    oDECREEx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you can. Just use moonshine. Does s-off and roots at the same time.
     
Search tags for this page
dna root
,
droid dna case
,
droid dna one click root
,

droid dna root

,
how to root a droid dna
,

how to root droid dna

,
how to root the droid dna
,
one click root droid dna
,
root dna
,

root droid dna