[HOW TO] Restore your Motorola Droid 4 (XT894) to stock [Windows Only]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Tech Support' started by r314bd, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. nitrojuga

    nitrojuga New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the 215 originally. My phone won't stay on long enough for my to try the 219. I know there has got to be some way to power it while doing this though. I also couldn't find a USB hub locally so I spliced two cables together, power coming from wall wart, data going to PC. Still no luck for some reason. Also, from what I understand, 17/18 was webtop. That's also the error it gives me on the phone for the reason it isn't booting.
     
  2. bdsullivan76

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    try using a different USB port. you may have to power it up then on a good moto cable run the fast boot files. I have found that anything other than a factory cable, the one it comes with, can give you mixed results. if you are using a desktop the USB ports in the back of the computer will give you a more consistent connection than the front ones, may be the same on a laptop if yours has a port in the back.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
     
  3. nitrojuga

    nitrojuga New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, but already tried that. I feel that I should also mention I'm getting "cannot program" now instead of the "Battery Ok
    Ok to Program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable"
    message. I think I'm about to attempt to make a factory cable. Wish me luck lol
     
  4. nitrojuga

    nitrojuga New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made a factory cable. At least I think I did. lol... Says "battery OK" now and "Ok to program" but now it doesn't show up in RSD lite :(. The computer says it failed to find the drivers so I'm guessing this config uses totally different drivers. Anyone know where these could be found? I can't seem to find any :(
     
  5. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    Hope you get it working soon man. Keep us posted...I'm keeping my eye out for any solutions as well
     
  6. joe zack

    joe zack Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    IF THE BOT LOADER IS LOCK WILL NOT FLASH WILL GET FAIL ERRO NO MATTER WHICH FILE USING .215 OR.219


    Failed flashing process.1/18 flash mbm "alow-mbml.............FAIL

    AP FASTBOOTLOADER 0A.61
     
  7. nitrojuga

    nitrojuga New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does that, or did the next few times I tried after the initial one. I got all the way up to 17/18 as previously stated. Now my phone won't show up in RSD at all, even with a normal micro usb. Worst comes to worst, I'm going to order another Xperia Play since we have an upgrade on our plan and the Play is free now. I'm thinking about giving Moto. a call and saying "My phone has this weird writing on the screen and won't turn on." LMAO
     
  8. joe zack

    joe zack Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont understnad what problem you have with usb cable.......just use ECOMOTO cable it work god will charge the phone while flashing,,,,,,,,,,
     
  9. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where do i find the MD5 of the fastboot file to check with the checker i downloaded???



    Thanks guys & Gals
     
  10. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    The MD5s are listed in the first post under the file names
     
  11. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess what i am asking is how to you complete step 2 on the first page of this post.. I copy and pasted the MD5 code into the box of the checker and then used the zip file that i downloaded as the file. It said they do not match.
     
  12. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    Sounds like you did it correctly. Which file (.215 or .219) did you download? Did you download the main file or a mirror? If you are certain you used the right MD5, then the file may have been corrupted.
     
  13. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    <br><br>I guess what i am asking is how to you complete step 2 on the first page of this post..&nbsp;&nbsp; I copy and pasted the MD5 code into the box of the checker and then used the zip file that i downloaded as the file.&nbsp; It said they do not match.
     
  14. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the 215 and didn't use a mirror... Just clicked the download
     
  15. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    I just downloaded that file and the MD5 verified correctly. Your download may be corrupted or incomplete...try downloading it again
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4 factory reset
,
droid 4 hard reset
,
factory reset motorola droid
,
hard reset motorola xt894
,
how to hard reset motorola xt894
,
how to reset motorola droid
,
motorola xt894
,

motorola xt894 hard reset

,
return droid 4 to stock
,
xt894 hard reset