[HOW TO] Restore your Motorola Droid 4 (XT894) to stock [Windows Only]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Tech Support' started by r314bd, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. nitrojuga

    nitrojuga New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does that, or did the next few times I tried after the initial one. I got all the way up to 17/18 as previously stated. Now my phone won't show up in RSD at all, even with a normal micro usb. Worst comes to worst, I'm going to order another Xperia Play since we have an upgrade on our plan and the Play is free now. I'm thinking about giving Moto. a call and saying "My phone has this weird writing on the screen and won't turn on." LMAO
     
  2. joe zack

    joe zack Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont understnad what problem you have with usb cable.......just use ECOMOTO cable it work god will charge the phone while flashing,,,,,,,,,,
     
  3. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where do i find the MD5 of the fastboot file to check with the checker i downloaded???



    Thanks guys & Gals
     
  4. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    The MD5s are listed in the first post under the file names
     
  5. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess what i am asking is how to you complete step 2 on the first page of this post.. I copy and pasted the MD5 code into the box of the checker and then used the zip file that i downloaded as the file. It said they do not match.
     
  6. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    Sounds like you did it correctly. Which file (.215 or .219) did you download? Did you download the main file or a mirror? If you are certain you used the right MD5, then the file may have been corrupted.
     
  7. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    <br><br>I guess what i am asking is how to you complete step 2 on the first page of this post..&nbsp;&nbsp; I copy and pasted the MD5 code into the box of the checker and then used the zip file that i downloaded as the file.&nbsp; It said they do not match.
     
  8. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the 215 and didn't use a mirror... Just clicked the download
     
  9. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    I just downloaded that file and the MD5 verified correctly. Your download may be corrupted or incomplete...try downloading it again
     
  10. RitaT1219

    RitaT1219 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i used the .215 file. and yeah it's pretty crappy. i have not had this phone long at all, and it's completely bricked. i have had to use my old droid X and that is the worst phone i have ever had. I forgot how slow and messed up that phone was. Is there NO way at all or me to fix my droid 4 at all without buying that $25 factory USB cable?
     
  11. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    Unfortunately I haven't found a solution yet (nor have we figured out what caused it to happen in the first place.)

    FYI, the factory cable is only $10 on eBay.
     
  12. nitrojuga

    nitrojuga New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The factory cable I made did not work. I've got something else I'm going to try, but I won't be able to try it for at least a few more days.
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4 factory reset
,
droid 4 hard reset
,
factory reset motorola droid
,
hard reset motorola xt894
,
how to hard reset motorola xt894
,
how to reset motorola droid
,
motorola xt894
,

motorola xt894 hard reset

,
return droid 4 to stock
,
xt894 hard reset