1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to overclock droid 2 Global

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by maddog2014, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. maddog2014
    Offline

    maddog2014 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    Go and get droid overclock for $1.50 and once instaled follow this.
    Menu>settings>latest module check this and it will work if you don't follow the droid denys the new cpu setting and it wonk work but if you turn on latest module it will save the setting sucsessfuly happy over or under clocking

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  2. BigJermZ
    Offline

    BigJermZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What can we overclock d2g too? Has anyone else tried this?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  3. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's no common answer, I'm afraid. Each phone is different.



    DroidForums Junkie!!
  4. Mike Dee
    Offline

    Mike Dee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know if overclocking AND undervolting (or at least just undervolting) can make your battery last longer between charges?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  5. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, lower voltage consumes less battery but, not all phones can run at ulv or lv so make a backup before experimenting.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
  6. Psj77
    Offline

    Psj77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What's the point of overclocking? Isn't 1.2ghz fast enough?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  7. draexo
    Offline

    draexo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    I have tried them all. I prefer QuickClock

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  8. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    D2g doesnt come stock oc'd, if i remember right they come underclocked.

    Also, theres the just because i can thing.

    Mine works up to 1.35ghz ulv, anything above freezes my phone as soon as i click it no matter what the voltage is.



    Sent from my Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  9. BigJermZ
    Offline

    BigJermZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    13th What app are you using to overclock?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  10. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Jrummy's oc app..... use what the op said

    Sent from my Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  11. maddog2014
    Offline

    maddog2014 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    Mine works up to 1.35ghz ulv, anything above freezes my phone as soon as i click it no matter what the voltage is.



    Sent from my Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App[/QUOTE]

    As my signiture says I have overclocked but than agin for some reson some can go highr than others soo yea

    Sent from my Droid 2 Global using Droidforums app

    Droid 2 global>overclocked>1.4Ghz ultra low voltage
  12. draexo
    Offline

    draexo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    As my signiture says I have overclocked but than agin for some reson some can go highr than others soo yea

    Sent from my Droid 2 Global using Droidforums app

    Yes 1350 seems to be the common max, but some report higher. You have to experiment.
  13. douglasman100
    Offline

    douglasman100 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got 1.36 stable:)
  14. chitala383
    Offline

    chitala383 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anything over 1.35 for me and my phone freezes up.
  15. Swirly
    Offline

    Swirly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    are yall using any profiles... and plz what is yallz write up on jrummys overclock app??!
  16. draexo
    Offline

    draexo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    I use Jrummy on my Droid X. I used Quick Clock Advanced when I had my Global.
  17. maddog2014
    Offline

    maddog2014 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    I now use quick clock advanced

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
droid 2 global oc
,
droid 2 global overclock
,

how to overclock droid 2 global

,
overclock d2g
,

overclock droid 2 global

,
ow to overclock d2g