Cmda/evdo, global

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by satoru, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. satoru
    Offline

    satoru New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jupiter X.x
    I switched to cmda/ evdo from global and it seems to use more battery. Also, im not sure if im missing calls or texts. Is it because the evdo that drains the battery?
    Edit: off topic, I use droid overclock and keep it set to 600mhz and 300 when im sleeping. My phone still gets pretty hot =/
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2011
  2. Byakushiki
    Offline

    Byakushiki New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Usea
    That phone getting hot might be due to too many services running, or the overclock...try stopping unneeded services under applications->running services in settings. I don't use an overclock app and my D2Global runs pretty cool.

    Sent from somewhere in a strangereal world...
  3. satoru
    Offline

    satoru New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jupiter X.x
    That's what I thought as well, but the only things running are what need to be, and go launcher.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  4. Byakushiki
    Offline

    Byakushiki New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Usea
    Odd then, maybe ditch the overclock for a day and see how it works. The only times I've had the phone get hot was when watching flash content. Even then, I can only call it maybe...not even half a handwarmer. It came close when I was watching a live stream though.
Search tags for this page

cdma evdo global settings

,

cmda 1 evdo

,

configuracion motoroi 3 a evdo

,

evdo settings for verizon

,

evdo settings in android