[HOW TO] Access HBOOT/FASTBOOT/RECOVERY Menu

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by macpro88, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    [​IMG]




    This must be done after pulling the battery! If you do not pull the battery, you will boot up normally.
    -Hold down Volume Down Button + Power Button long enough to boot to HBOOT.​
    -If you booted up normally right away, you did not pull the battery or are probably connected via USB.


    Use the volume buttons to scroll and the power selects your option.


    If selected stock recovery:
    -Wait for stock recovery to boot (wait for red triangle with explanation point), once loaded, volume up button + power button will bring up stock recovery menu
    -Use volume buttons to scroll, power button to select option.​


    OR, if you wish to accomplish this the nerdy way and you have already set up the Android SDK, you can use these adb and fasboot commands:​


    For Recovery (even with custom recovery flashed):
    Code:
    adb reboot recovery
    For Bootloader:
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader
    To simply reboot from bootloader/fastboot modes:
    Code:
    fastboot reboot
    To simply reboot from powered on state:
    Code:
    adb reboot



    [​IMG] [​IMG]




    Enjoy!
     
    #1 macpro88, Dec 28, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2012
  2. willywonkaisrsh

    willywonkaisrsh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still dont understand how to get to the black scr4een with the red exclamation point?
     
  3. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    From HBOOT mode, scroll down to recovery, and select the power button, phone will act like its rebooting, but will boot to stock recovery.
     
  4. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    Updated OP with more ways using adb/fastboot.
     
  5. avbeast

    avbeast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Recovery

    hey can you please help me i jst unlock my phone and rooted it but it gets suck on the htc logo every time i want to run it please help anyone
     
  6. gmorgan056

    gmorgan056 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +1
    were you able to fix this bc it just happened to me?
     
  7. trizzypballr

    trizzypballr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happened to me also. I believe its because of the update HTC pushed... Deleted an image file on my phone. Still havent been able to get it fixed yet
     
    #7 trizzypballr, Aug 19, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 19, 2012
  8. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    You can try a factory reset or run the latest ICS RUU(which will factory reset your phone anyway)
     
  9. tm1618

    tm1618 New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ehh you don't have to do a battery pull for this....just make sure fastboot isn't checked in the power options. If it is checked the phone doesn't shut down all the way.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. jcmommy

    jcmommy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    factory reset

    Question. on the white screen there is a setting that says factory reset. If this was choosen would this bring the phone back to verizon settings and unroot the phone because that is what I am trying to do. I am trying to wipe the phone clean and bring it back to factory settings because I bought it rooted online and I am not a fan of it at all.
     
  11. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Factory reset only removes your info, it doesn't indeed reset it back to factory. If you're rooted or altered the phone in any way, find the latest RUU and run it in fastboot. You'll reset the phone back to the way it was before you ever turned it on.
     
  12. jcmommy

    jcmommy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you give me a step by step method to do this. I don't want to mess up the phone. I didn't alter the phone. Unfortunately I bought it altered and need help with this. I have seen forums about flashing ruus and stuff I have no idea what any of that is... :-(
     
Search tags for this page
android hboot
,
droid incredible boot menu
,
droid incredible recovery mode
,
hboot recovery
,
htc boot menu
,
htc incredible hboot
,
htc incredible recovery mode
,

htc recovery mode

,

htc rezound recovery mode

,
rezound recovery mode